5/5 Eegie AMPS=287;+4=192;+7=238;PMPS=309

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sgans and Eegie - GA

Member Since 2015
Mornings stay the same but he still nauseous in the morning despite nighttime Pepcid and early-morning Pepcid and won't eat. Supplemented with the Viyo this morning.
 
At 11:15 today, Eegie got Depo-Medrol, B complex in one shot. And Cerenia in another. His first try at Cerenia, wonder how long it'll last? No pepcid anymore, until necessary. Of course, it's 1.5 hours later, and I just urged him to put down .75oz of raw turkey, so he's still uninterested in eating anything but milk (won't TOUCH the Lactaid I got him yesterday, either) Testing in another 1.5 hours - will try more food, or Viyo again... Sheesh!
 
At about 2pm, after +4 test, he ate about 1.75 oz of raw tuna. I'd never given that to him before - but he loves the canned stuff - and bought some wild caught at the fish department for him. That was good news. I'll try the salmon and turkey again later, as those are a little better for him. Just happy he ATE something without me having to stand on my head! Maybe your vines are helping!!! :)
 
YUP! Numbers at +7 are quite a bit up, as expected after Depo-Medrol shot. But he feels better, you can tell... Per my doc's conversation, if we're over 300 tonight, we're going to 1 unit. I suspect we will be....
 
At this point, let's just get him eating!

I'm sure you were happy to get him to eat the tuna

It's also possible that the stress of the day has his numbers up....as well as the Depo
 
Paws crossed his appy continues to get better and that you can find more things he'll eat.
 
You might want to make a note of the question about his dose tonight in the spreadsheet. It will likely be relevant later when you're considering when to increase his dose.

Sending good appy vines to Eegor! I hope he feels better. Cerenia worked very well for punkin.
 
Thank you, @julie & punkin (ga) - I did note it - I wrote in 1 unit, but in my notes marked that I thought I only got about 1/2 in (hard to tell with such tiny amounts, but I smelled it and felt it, so it may have even been the whole amount missed. Made the mistake of shooting it while he was still resting and comfortable, so not in a great position. He moved - not flinched, just plain moved, mid-shot. Oy! Today of all days!

@Chris & China the stress is a very good additional point. He was PISSED OFF! (this, from the mellowest cat on earth, mind you...) He never scratches or bites or anything, but his growl..... and his meows... I have mommy guilt!

@Wendy&Neko - he wasn't as hungry tonight - but timing was such that there wasn't a lot of time between meals. Tonight, he did eat some tuna and some turkey though.... He STILL won't fill out a menu!!!

Thanks - you guys!

I wasn't "Ms. Stamina" before all this.... so, thanks to you guys, I'm still vertical! Much MUCH appreciated!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top