5/5 Dyson AMPS 406 +3 398 +4 431

kthondragon

Member Since 2024
Yesterday's Thread

Numbers out of the 500s finally, it seems.
I know we just increased the dose from 1 to 2 yesterday, but considering he barely even dropped into the 300s yet, is it worth considering increasing again, or should we wait the three days that we normally would want to?
 
Based on yesterday's conversation, if you are going to follow TR now, could you change your signature and spreadsheet to reflect that. Dose suggestions vary based on dosing method followed.

2 cycles is not enough to evaluate the dose as it takes at least six cycles for the depot to build - more if starting new with Lantus. Having said that, you did start the dose too low. I think you can go to 3.0 units, given the DKA history.

I'm presuming you are testing ketones regularly with higher numbers. If you do a ketones test, please note the result in the Remarks section, or we'll keep asking. ;)
 
Back
Top