5/5 Do Lou pmps 317+3 279

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130

All I can say is that is one lovely set of numbers. Don't worry about shooting the reduced dose -- even if the numbers do go up -- there's a remedy for that. ;-)
I can't wait to see what he does today -- he might just cruise along blue. You are doing one heck of a job Lisa!
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130

Do Lou is really doing very good...and so are YOU Lisa! (I get cluster headaches at night at certain times of the year....stabbing pain at least once each night for about 2 months or more....then it stops for a few months....very upsetting and draining. I sympathize with you...hope you will feel better real soon HUGS)
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108

Awesome numbers today! Go Do Lou, go!

You're doing great too Lisa =) I saw that you had a better day yesterday, here's hoping today is even better than that! I personally think you deserve a little special treat for coming this far (treats are encouraging and help us keep going in hopes of another treat!) Whether it's a special sweet treat, a nice long bubble bath with candles and a good book, a trip to the movies (or at least rent something you've been wanting to see) go get a mani/pedi or just whatever would make you feel good. You deserve it! :smile:
 

Attachments

  • fridge coils.jpg
    fridge coils.jpg
    27.3 KB · Views: 66
  • dusty refrigerator_coils.jpg
    dusty refrigerator_coils.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 57
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108

Marvie and Tugger said:
Awesome numbers today! Go Do Lou, go!

You're doing great too Lisa =) I saw that you had a better day yesterday, here's hoping today is even better than that! I personally think you deserve a little special treat for coming this far (treats are encouraging and help us keep going in hopes of another treat!) Whether it's a special sweet treat, a nice long bubble bath with candles and a good book, a trip to the movies (or at least rent something you've been wanting to see) go get a mani/pedi or just whatever would make you feel good. You deserve it! :smile:
Marvie :mrgreen: Tuggers SS has been kinda my off and on guide so to speak I know all cats are diff of course but your cat made such a jump when you made the food switch and we both have big fat cats so when its early and I know no one is up your ss is my referral area just love looking at Tuggers SS and Yeah I am starting to feel like we are finally maybe headed in the right direction :-D What I really need is real coffee but off to drink my decaf ~O)
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108

How about a nice Starbucks fancy pants decaf? With flavor and whipped cream ;) And one of those nommy scones they have.... mmmm yum.

I'm happy to know we can be an inspiration =) The food change really made a big difference with Tugger but do keep in mind there were other factors to his rapid decreases too. I was using old insulin when we made the change, no idea if the stuff was even working at that point really. I started the new vial right about the same time as the food change so I'm not sure which of the two made the biggest difference. I lean towards diet though to be honest ;) I'm sure it was a combo of the factors but I do feel the diet made the big difference.

In your case I *really* think the diet change is making a difference! Do Lou is making great progress already! You may even notice that certain foods/flavors take his numbers higher/lower if you pay attention. It took me a while to clue in about that with Tugger. Some kitties can eat whatever and it doesn't phase their numbers but Tugger reacts to anything over 5-6%. Or he did on insulin, I may experiment a bit later on to see if that remains the case once he's been OTJ for a while (antijinx!!)

I can't wait to see what Do Lou has up his sleeve =) I think he's going to taking you for a fun ride here pretty soon!
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108

Nice numbers today for Do Lou, Lisa. I'm glad that you are feeling better today too. Keep it up DL!
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108

one of my abys has collapsed and has vomited and stool just running out of him hope Do Lou does not go low who knows how long I will be gone I am off
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108

I hope everything is ok! These are great numbers and I'm glad you are feeling better, but it's always something isn't it?
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108

Great numbers for Do Lou today. I hope he surfs those blues today and doesn't worry you. I hope you abys is okay. Please let us know.
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108 +8.5 286

Well I finally found out that the archetype freeze dried from wysong is 12% carbs which I had called from the vets and had my son feed Do at noon this today so much for this freeze dried the Natures Variety is only 3% big big difference will not be using this anymore
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108 +8.5 286

My heart goes out to you my friend--So so sorry--
Do Lou is doing great & what a great job you are doing...
I wish I could think of something to say to comfort you, but no words...
 
Re: 5/5 Do Lou amps 134+1 130+2 108 +8.5 286

Hi Lisa and Do Lou, I posted in your other condo too, wow what a day for you, sooooo sorry for you loss!!!!!!!! Nice amps for Do Lou today. I think diet played a big part in Scrabble's progress, he was a dry food/people food addict! I keep them on a pretty strict feeding schedule and I think that is the key! Hope you are ok, sending hugs your way!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top