5/5 Cinco PMPS 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
5/4 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 186 (boarding)
AM+3: 104 (boarding)
PMPS: 199 (home, but shot at +10.2 :sad: )
PM+2.5: 101
PM+4: 79
PM+5: 95
PM+7: 120

Yesterday's Condo

Cinco hopes everyone is enjoying HIS day! :lol:



We have him back on schedule, and so far are seeing no ill effects from the mess that was this weekend. He was VERY vocal this morning. Mark said he didn't eat much of his first breakfast and was very restless, wandering from one room to the other, talking about nothing in particular. He got so loud at 6:45 that he woke me ( :evil: grr_red ) and I stumbled out to yell at him from the landing. Didn't make a big impression. He finally settled down and was asleep when I came down. I took great pleasure in waking him for his 2nd breakfast and test. :twisted: By then the plate from his first breakfast was empty, but Harvey could have just as easily eaten it as Cinco. Cinco did inhale his second breakfast with enthusiasm, though. He seems to like this dose, and I couldn't be happier. But I am being cautiously optimistic, since I don't know if he is still feeling the effects of the weird dosing schedule over the weekend. Time will tell.

All other kitties are doing fine (knock on wood, anti-jinx and anything else that will protect us!). DH goes to orthopedist today. Gotta go work out and try to undo some of the damage done to my body in Reno. :lol:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

Cute picture! I was thinking of Cinco today due to his name. He is looking good. I wonder what he was saying?
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

In the interest of full disclosure, I should have mentioned that Cinco did not pose for that picture. I used a stand-in look-a-like (ie I found it on the web!). :lol:
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

I LOVE the pic of Cinco. What a cutie!

Sorry to hear about the mess that was the shooting schedule this weekend. (I would have been very upset, too, even if the kitty was fine.) I'm glad Cinco hasn't let it deter him from surfing in the lagoon this afternoon. :mrgreen: It's great that the bandage came off, too.

I took great pleasure in waking him for his 2nd breakfast and test. :twisted:

But, mamabean, he just missed you and wanted you up early so he could catch up on his snuggles. Well, either that, or he was plotting your demise via sleep deprivation! ;-)

Have a great day, Tricia!
Shelly
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

Nice surf for Cinco today. I'm glad he survived the mess with his shooting schedule. I think you have every right to be upset. I can't believe the didn't follow your instructions. I think you need to have a talk with them.

That picture does look like Cinco. Happy Cinco de Mayo! Enjoy your day Cinco.
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

Cinco certainly is happy to have the beans back and the weather cool off. We're right on the coast and seldom get really hot weather like that, once or twice a year maybe. This was too much, I like having our morning fog back! :-D :-D

Sorry to hear about the mess up on the schedule this weekend. I've never managed to trust that a sitter would be as diligent as we are, so separate vacations for the last 4 years! :evil: With all the effort we put into this, I can't stand to se it messed up, even if Tess isn't tightly regulated.

Your own Day!!! Wow Cinco, how'd you get the bean to manage that??? This calls for a Party. I'll make Flan and Catmint Churros! Tunaritas for everyone!!!
fiesta.gif
-- Tess


Cinco2012+ASVL.jpg
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

Happy Cinco de Mayo! I'm glad to see that you celebrated with a lovely cycle. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Yep, separate trips for us for 3 years. I can't call them vacations, Anne's are work trips and mine are to visit family. I should go on a fun trip this summer.
Liz
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

Happy Cinco de Mayo!!

How do I get a holiday named for China?? :lol:

Very nice cycle too! I agree that Cinco just wanted to make sure you knew how he felt about you being gone, and wanted to announce it to you!

I think we've both found a good dose! (anti jinx)
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

Cinco is looking mega-awesome tonight!! I am so relieved he is no worse for wear after this weekend's fiasco. I mean, they are a vet's office...how can they be so lackidasical about such important things as an insulin schedule???? I have to admit, these sorts of stories are why DH and I never go anywhere, either. Fortunately we are both homebodies so it's not the end of the world...

Surf that lagoon, Cinco!!!
 
Re: 5/5 Cinco AMPS 181 +3 82 +5 94

Yo Cinco! Im ready for those tunaritas! Happy Cinco de Mayo, hombre!

See ya tomorrow in Central Park.
Hasta la vista,

Rusty
 
Hi Tricia! I love how you say "stumbled" as that is how I feel every day getting out of bed :lol: . I'm glad you had a nice weekend, too bad that Cinco had a run around again! I don't understand why a VET office wouldn't stick to a proper schedule! ohmygod_smile Hopefully he will settle back down now that he's on schedule :-D

I hope you're having a good evening on Cincos day ;-)
 
Nice to see so many people stopping by to celebrate Cinco's day. Since I don't have any clue when his birthday is, I think I will consider this to be it! It's as good as any other, and it's already got his name on it! ;-) :lol:

Cinco does seem to have a handle on a green surf during the day. Now we just need to do something about these yellow pre-shot numbers! I sometimes think it's a bounce, but then he comes right down, so I don't think that's what it is. I guess it's just his being a cat!! :roll:

Ella, thanks for letting Rusty join the fun. He always livens up any party.

Amy, I have spoken to them before about similar issues, but I get the song and dance about unexpected emergencies and short staff, etc. :roll: They always remind me that he is doing just fine and they are right, but I wish they would follow my rules! Believe it or not, they have actually gotten a lot better - they used to not record the BGs for me, and now they are testing at least once mid-cycle, which they didn't in the past. Also, they used to say they wouldn't shoot if he was under 150, and now that rule is gone, so things are somewhat improved. I'll just have to keep reminding them how I want it done, as there really aren't any other options when my cat sitter isn't available (she was on this trip with us!). At least it is a vet's office and I know they would be prepared to take action if he got in trouble. Also, they are all really nice people that love animals and are familiar with Cinco and Minka (they get greeted by name when we arrive - I don't!).

Tess, a special thank you for the Flan, the Catmint Churros and especially the Tunaritas! Cinco must have had one too many of those, as he is currently passed out on the sofa. He's smiling,though, so I know he had a good time! For anyone that couldn't make it, there are a few Churros and some Turnarita left over, so swing on by. Cinco should have his second wind in an hour or two! Sorry the party was on such short notice. Next year we'll plan it in advance and maybe get some mariachis in! :-D

Chris, I don't know who to talk to about China's day. Cinco's was a surprise gift and all I know is it was made in Mexico! Sorry! I think you can just celebrate China everyday - she's that special. :-D

Liz, we have never taken a "true" vacation, like to Hawaii, etc., on our own. We visit family, or go to races, or on ski trips with Mark's parents. This weekend was for bowling sweepers in Reno. Just once I'd like to go on a trip where we could play everything by ear and just relax - not have to be somewhere at a specific time. At least we do go together, though. I'm sorry you and Anne don't have someone you can trust with your babies.

Shelly, it was so nice to see you! I do think you are on to something with the sleep deprivation theory. Cinco likes to keep me up late testing, and then wake me at dawn with the hollering. A bean can't get any sleep around here!

Rachel, I think the problem is that they don't understand the tight regulation protocol. I've offered to bring in a copy, but there are so many people involved (it is a big clinic with five or six vets) that I don't think that would help. They feel that, as long as his numbers are good, all is well.

Hi Rhiannon! Nice to see you. Cute pic. Cinco says thanks for the warm wishes!

Well, time to get the beans' dinner going. Have a good night, everyone. Thanks for coming to the party!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top