5/5 Boy AMPS 203, +5.5 108, PMPS 223, +6 107...Dose too low?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pixiegirls & Boy

Member Since 2011
5/5 AMPS 203; 0.25u
+4 108
PMPS 223 fat 0.25

5/4
AMPS 183; 0.25u
+4 105
PMPS 268; fat 0.25u
+6 108

Giving Boy two more snacks throughout the day (~6 small meals) as you guys have recommended. That helps since he hadn't been eating all of his food during regular feedings.
 
Re: 5/5 Boy AMPS 203, +5.5 108, PMPS 223...Dose too low?

Boy really seemed to be "getting with the program"....now he's climbing back up on AM & PM PS.


5/5 AMPS 203; 0.25u
+4 108
PMPS 223 fat 0.25

5/4
AMPS 183; 0.25u
+4 105
PMPS 268; fat 0.25u
+6 108


Wondering if reducing Boy's insulin from 0.5u to 0.25u might have either been too soon or, .....something. I'm glad his nadirs aren't going as low as they used to, but now he's getting >200 on AM & PM pre shots. Giving him a fatter 0.25u to see if that brings down his AMPS, but didn't want to go all the way back up to 0.5u and really start messing his BG levels up. Hoping to get another BG curve tomorrow, ketone check, and get his weight. Just hope I didn't push lowering his dose too soon.

Good news is....the last 5 BG tests went smooth with one poke and decent sample. At least that seems like one problem down, lol.
sigs-animal-009.gif
 
Re: 5/5 Boy AMPS 203, +5.5 108, PMPS 223...Dose too low?

These are great numbers, though. Regulated numbers, so take time to celebrate. I would give your dose awhile to see if the preshots and nadirs come down some. It wouldn't take much!
 
Re: 5/5 Boy AMPS 203, +5.5 108, PMPS 223...Dose too low?

Agree, I wouldn't go back up to .5 but I see nothing harmful with doing the skinny/fat doses to try to help a little. Things can change really quickly when you're regulated for a week or so, I'd just keep at it unless you see the number shift dramatically like too low a green or pinks.
 
Re: 5/5 Boy AMPS 203, +5.5 108, PMPS 223...Dose too low?

Thanks Sue,

I wasn't sure, and have liked to keep him on one set dose fort a little bit before adjusting anything, but thought I'd ask anyway. I did start giving smaller meals instead of the two regular and midday so things might even out as well. Now I just have to get him back on schedule....one thing at a time, lol.
 
Re: 5/5 Boy AMPS 203, +5.5 108, PMPS 223, +6 107...Dose too

I like the fat .25u, give it a chance. Like Sue said, he's regulated and that is a great place to be.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top