5/5 Atlas AMPS 99, +3 233, +6 384, +9 386

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterdays condo

Spoke with the doctor yesterday (email) and he told me again something I didn't think he'd say...I thought he would tell me to reduce. Nope...continue to hold the dose and we'll talk Monday.

So....we're standing on the 1.5u.

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Way to go Attie! Might be a busy day for you today Beth! So nice to see him doing better. I hope you have a great day!

Actually, that is one of the things we're trying to downplay. My adrenal gland is pooped these days.

Anne & Zener said:
That's great that your vet can actually help you with dosing. How is Atlas feeling and acting?
Liz

Well, after the 'bout with Panleukopenia and literally saving Attie's life, maybe...just maybe we finally found a truly outstanding "young" vet. Attie seems to be feeling pretty good even in the pinkers. No ketones either. We started at his office a year ago because they were the only ones who would see feral Gary at the time. I cannot convey in words the difference in staff and doctors at this animal hospital vs. any other vet clinic I have ever been too.

Ann & Tess said:
Atti, is doing great. Lucky you to have a vet who actually researches Lantus. I think a lot of 'old timers" have had to make slight variations on TR. I also would love it is Tess just stopped the bounces and stayed in nice even, safe numbers.

Well, we'll see where this leads us with Atlas. I am putting a lot of trust in Dr. Nappier, but at almost every turn he has proven to be well educated and up to date. He has asked for a month from us and considering he has bookmarked Attie's SS on the office computer...I don't think I am alone in this 30 day trial at all. I know if he thought we were getting numbers or saw me post in comments about ketones etc. he would change approaches. He is treating me and Atlas with respect and information I gather as though he is getting it from a colleague or tech.

Tena and Curry said:
Lookie at Atlas today. Some nifty numbers, eh?

hugs,
tena

Yes, they were some nifty numbers yesterday...and about 7 days ago too. :? This is where the good Dr. and I are discordant and I am 'trusting' him. When he emailed me to hold the dose at 1.5u and we'll talk Monday...I was surprised. He wants to see where Attie is going to go this weekend at 1.5u. I am like, well we already see a pattern don't we? And then he reminds me we're working with the last variable in the regulation equation for Atlas...time. He knows where we're at with food, he is pretty sure about the dose or going down on dose, and he knows the quarter units up or down or shaved doesn't seem to work with Attie. He strongly thinks Attie is showing his system needs more time to adjust to dose changes with Lantus.

So you ALL know I am not the most patient person when it comes to regulation and being told to 'hold the dose,' is my condemnation to patience h*ll. :lol: But, it is what I am committed too for now.
 
Re: 5/5 Atlas AMPS 99

Nice AMPS Attie.

It sounds like you found a good vet. I hope Attie surfs all day :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/5 Atlas AMPS 99

I find that holding the dose with Gabby is often key. And you're right -- there are times I just want to do something other than wait.
 
Re: 5/5 Atlas AMPS 99

Sienne and Gabby said:
I find that holding the dose with Gabby is often key. And you're right -- there are times I just want to do something other than wait.

I agree....want to do something.... :dizcat .

Attie seems to have stayed down longer this time. All I can do is watch how this plays out for the weekend. ~O)
 
Re: 5/5 Atlas AMPS 99, +3 233, +6 384 (ouch)

Raising suspicion....

Where did you go last night Attie after we went to bed? This is a hard fast moving bounce....
 
Re: 5/5 Atlas AMPS 99, +3 233, +6 384 (ouch)

So you ALL know I am not the most patient person when it comes to regulation and being told to 'hold the dose,' is my condemnation to patience h*ll.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm just catching up on the new trial for Attie-man...WOW!!

Sounds like this vet is a keeper...
and we'll be rooting for the handsome orange guy all the way!

YAY-cat.jpg
 
Re: 5/5 Atlas AMPS 99, +3 233, +6 384 (ouch)

OOOOZZZZZZZ ....Attie here guyz....I can nots believes what da' bean just didz to me.....OOOOZZZZZ!!!!!

She all up in my furz abouts making it nice for tonights full moon pawty...

And don't you know she goez and cuts off halves my whiskers!!!!!!
I iz so madz..... cat(2)_steam
she says it was an accidents, but OOOOOOZZZZZ I be madz!!!!! angry(2)_cat

Now I can'ts walk straights. :dizcat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top