5/5/21 - Squeaky! AMPS= 75 !! +3=154 PMPS = 322 +7=138

Jan D & Squeaky

Member Since 2020
Last edited:
adequate job
you're doing great :bighug: So on your SS, that 86 should really be in your AMPS cell for yesterday since it's thee number you shot - so put all of this in your AMPS cell "72 @+12, 86@+12.5" - your +1 cell would be blank :) A good thing to think about is the number we shoot always goes in the PS cell (AMPS or PMPS).

As for shooting early or late - the general rule of thumb is to not move shot time by more than 30 minutes in a 24 hour period. Shooting earlier than that acts like a dose increase and shooting later acts like a dose decrease.

Good luck getting ready for your trip :bighug:
 
I hope Squeaky didn't go too high last night. I hope your trip tomorrow goes well. Sending prayers.
Oh my. That picture caught me off guard. How does Squeak do in the car? My cat hates the carrier.
you're doing great :bighug: So on your SS, that 86 should really be in your AMPS cell for yesterday since it's thee number you shot - so put all of this in your AMPS cell "72 @+12, 86@+12.5" - your +1 cell would be blank :) A good thing to think about is the number we shoot always goes in the PS cell (AMPS or PMPS).

As for shooting early or late - the general rule of thumb is to not move shot time by more than 30 minutes in a 24 hour period. Shooting earlier than that acts like a dose increase and shooting later acts like a dose decrease.

Good luck getting ready for your trip :bighug:

Thanks Carla! Not too high! Green again this morning! Thanks for prayers. Wishing goodness for you and Furboy!
Oops Summer, didn't mean to catch you off guard with the picture! I always pass by the gross cat jokes but I didn't think anyone would take this seriously -- sorry! This is our second long trip. Hopefully it will go better than the first! (Which went okay but was stressful.) I use the carrier for fun things too.... treat delivery, practice sessions walking around the house and then going to a room with treats..... throwing catnip toys inside of it, etc. He thinks of the carrier as a safe place. It is usually accessible to him to hide in and be in any time.
Thanks Susanne, I corrected the spreadsheet. Good to understand the subtleties! I do understand the rule of thumb, but life being what it is, am not able to follow it perfectly. I aim for perfection but do fall short.....
Yay green again today! And trip tomorrow! Life is so amazing.......

Wishing everyone a more-than-marvelous day!!!! Squeaky sends purrs of appreciation. I send hugs of appreciation! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I do understand the rule of thumb, but life being what it is, am not able to follow it perfectly.
I don't know that anyone is perfect lol - perhaps it may be worthwhile to start to track your shot times? Then those with experience can see if (1) Squeaky is any danger (this would apply mostly to shooting early) and (2) the impact of varying shot time on Squeaky's cycles. Take a peak this spreadsheet from @Sue and Luci - she track her shot time in a column next to her units. I know you are getting ready for your trip but just something to think about. You could also track it like you did yesterday ("shot at +12.5" or "shot at +13", etc.) - that would serve the same purpose.

Surf safely, Squeaky :cat:
 
I don't know that anyone is perfect lol - perhaps it may be worthwhile to start to track your shot times? Then those with experience can see if (1) Squeaky is any danger (this would apply mostly to shooting early) and (2) the impact of varying shot time on Squeaky's cycles. Take a peak this spreadsheet from @Sue and Luci - she track her shot time in a column next to her units. I know you are getting ready for your trip but just something to think about. You could also track it like you did yesterday ("shot at +12.5" or "shot at +13", etc.) - that would serve the same purpose.

Surf safely, Squeaky :cat:

Wow Susanne, I love all your suggestions! I don't have the focus to do this today, but I made a sticky note to come back and study it. It is great to have this coaching on how to do things, and to learn more deeply. Sometimes I'm not great at details! But having this coaching might help a lot. Thank you so much for taking the time to explain to me. I'm not so great with timing!!!!! Others seem to be so much more precise. But, at least he gets his shots and his mom does the best she can! It would be great to have more sage advice!!! THANK YOU!
 
I don't know that anyone is perfect lol - perhaps it may be worthwhile to start to track your shot times? Then those with experience can see if (1) Squeaky is any danger (this would apply mostly to shooting early) and (2) the impact of varying shot time on Squeaky's cycles. Take a peak this spreadsheet from @Sue and Luci - she track her shot time in a column next to her units. I know you are getting ready for your trip but just something to think about. You could also track it like you did yesterday ("shot at +12.5" or "shot at +13", etc.) - that would serve the same purpose.

Surf safely, Squeaky :cat:

Thanks Susanne, I looked at the spreadsheet. Mine won't be like that. I know everyone will get upset because the times are not exactly right. But I will post them!!!!! And let's see how it goes. Let me know if you think it will help.
 
Back
Top