5/4 Walter AMPS 150, +1.5 158, +5.5 118, +8 166

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Walter finally decided to work the juice! Unfortunately, he picked the one day this week where I actually have to be on campus to give a final exam, but I will figure something out. After the last few days, there was no way I was going to skip this shot!

I also managed to catch one of the kittens - it's not the injured one though. S/he is super cute, all grey, scared, but not feral. Glad that at least one of them is out of the rain. No sense in trapping today - it's raining hard and I doubt that any of them will be walking around. I just hope they have a dry hiding spot.

050316 Grey kit.JPG
 
I think the kitties plan it deliberately to keep us home with them!
Don't be too sure about the kitties staying out of the rain! Back before we actually "adopted" Boomer, he came to our backdoor and it was pouring out and he was totally soaked! I invited him in; he came in and sat on the mat by our door and let me towel dry him. Then he promptly ran out into the rain again:rolleyes: I don't think it bothers them nearly as much as it bothers us!
 
I quite literally waited until the very last minute to get an out-the-door test (admittedly, that wasn't on purpose, but I was just plain running behind schedule with my two extra kitties to take care of). There was no food spike at all, so it might be an active cycle. I offered him a 9% carb snack and hope that he will surf safely until I get back. I'll be home by +6.

...and it has stopped raining, so I will try to set the traps again and see if I can catch the other two kits. Send some good trapping vines!
 
Back home and all looks good... Walter is lounging on the beach and debating if he should put his surf shorts on.

It has stopped raining and the traps are once again set. And my little guy just let me pet him for a bit and gave me a few slow blinks. :kiss:
 
Wow, are you ever busy! That kitten is very cute. I hope you can catch the injured one.

Walter, come to the lagoon!

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top