5/4 Snickers AMPS 162 +3 169 +6 326 PMPS 356

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzi_S

Member Since 2015
It's been a while, she was doing really good and now....I'm not sure what is going on. She is low in the morn, high at night. I can't raise her insulin or she will go too low in the morning and I can't lower it or she will go too high at night. We are stuck. If anyone has any advice (other than more testing, I already know that, lol) please help.

As for me, I finally saw an orthopedic dr. Well, more specifically a spine dr. It looks like my pain is sciatic, a slipped disc, but it is presenting a bit weird. I was on some steroids for 6 days that made me sicker than crap and he put me on gabapentin. And I just have to wait til it heals.
We are also trying to start our major yard redo. I can't wait, we have the worst yard on our block. It is so embarrassing.
My son and dil finally moved back up here and I am so happy to have them here. Son has also changed his view on some things and has decided he wants to create fun, happy memories. He was one of those that wanted to work all the time and have money. He still wants to have money but would rather spend time with us. I'm liking this new child, lol.


Hope everyone is doing well. Vines out to all who need them.
 
t looks like my pain is sciatic, a slipped disc, but it is presenting a bit weird. I was on some steroids for 6 days that made me sicker than crap and he put me on gabapentin. And I just have to wait til it heals.
Gosh, that sounds familiar. How long have you been on the Gabapentin? Has it helped? I went through the whole six (or was it eight?) week phase in thing, and it didn't help my sciatica at all. So they weaned me off it (Shhhh, I quit cold turkey) and gave me Nortriptyline. Nope,that didn't help, either. Now they want to send me to pain management classes. Meanwhile, they still haven't determine exactly what is causing my pain. So I can relate.

She is low in the morn, high at night. I can't raise her insulin or she will go too low in the morning and I can't lower it or she will go too high at night.
Have you considered feeding a higher carb food in the morning, so that you can increase the dose and get those nighttime numbers down? Just a thought.


 
The gabapentin helps a bit. Since my insurance doesn't cover rx before our deductable is covered and it's pretty cheap, I'm going to stay on it for the bit of relief I get.
I could get some food that is a bit higher carb. She would probably really like that.
 
Tricia's suggestion of a higher carb food in the morning sounds like a good idea. I hope the gabapentin helps. Nice that your son has changed his attitude. Sending prayers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top