MollynSkooter
Member Since 2014
Silly Skooter Cat's Condo 05/03
So I finally gave in and turned the air on last night. The open windows and fan just weren't cutting it for Skooter and I could tell he was uncomfy. I figure since he has a dental tomorrow, the house should be as comfy as possible. When I went to turn it on, I understood why he was not happy, it was 80 degrees in the house!
He is doing much better now that it is cooler.....hoping to get the bedroom all situated tonight so when he comes home tomorrow it will be basically bringing the kennel in the bedroom and then locking ourselves in there for the night! I am planning on running home at lunch time to get a check in as he dropped a chunk in the first bit. I did start the new pen this morning....very tempted to skip tonight if he gives me a green preshot because even with the lower 100s, he has been dropping by like half in the first few hours....
So I finally gave in and turned the air on last night. The open windows and fan just weren't cutting it for Skooter and I could tell he was uncomfy. I figure since he has a dental tomorrow, the house should be as comfy as possible. When I went to turn it on, I understood why he was not happy, it was 80 degrees in the house!
He is doing much better now that it is cooler.....hoping to get the bedroom all situated tonight so when he comes home tomorrow it will be basically bringing the kennel in the bedroom and then locking ourselves in there for the night! I am planning on running home at lunch time to get a check in as he dropped a chunk in the first bit. I did start the new pen this morning....very tempted to skip tonight if he gives me a green preshot because even with the lower 100s, he has been dropping by like half in the first few hours....
