5/4 SHEBA AMPS 345 +3.5 412; +6 371. Bounce again!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-2-sheba-amps-466-5-299-advice-please.137199/

Better overall numbers yesterday than last several days, but no green.
Sheba is dropping fast again between +3 and +5 on this bigger dose. I am feeding some 16 carb food but she has had a couple of big drops, especially in the pm cycle yesterday. I suppose we will get another bounce now. Food tweaking to control the drops still a work in progress.
Thank you
 
Last edited:
Progress. Yes, not immediate or by leaps and bounds, but progress still. And that's good. As you experiment, you'll learn more and more about how Sheba responds and all will become a little easier.

Good for you. Good for Sheba.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Learning how much/what carbs to feed and when to stop those drops is not an easy problem. It does take time and experimenting. :bighug: But I do see progress on the numbers.
 
Learning how much/what carbs to feed and when to stop those drops is not an easy problem. It does take time and experimenting. :bighug: But I do see progress on the numbers.
@Wendy&Neko
Thanks Wendy. I really appreciate your advice and support.
It is very frustrating...I am giving her some extra lc carbs permanently now in the +2/3 meal to try and soften the drop. Not sure how it is going because we seem to have either no action or big action. She doesn't do things by halves. I am testing to try and catch the beginning of the drop and give the higher carbs then. I know if she has a lower or equal number to the preshot at + 3 it usually means she will drop..... But not always. She sometimes stalls after a drop for a couple of hours. She seems generally very well ( anti jinx). Very alert and mobile and appetite good. So I should be thankful, and I am. Thanks again.
+3.5 is 22.9 (412) so looks like a bounce:( but I am not surprised.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top