5/4 Rusty #2 AMPS 512; +6 261; +8 172; +9 129; +11 99; PMPS 77; +12.5 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

SantaCruzSPCA

Member Since 2017
I'm sorry it's been so long since an update. Things are in full swing over here and my attention is being pulled in 349687 ways!

During the time I've been away from the forum, Rusty's numbers have been up in the clouds like crazy and he decided to slide right back down to earth tonight...at shot time. I did up his dose to 1.75 about 10 cycles ago and it didn't do much to his numbers (at least the half that I see) until today. It's like POOF, oh yeah, there is insulin in me and I should use it! Now I've got a pretty low number and don't feel comfortable shooting.

I'm going to stall and retest...but have a feeling it won't be above 100 even if it starts to rise. Do I skip, or maybe shoot 1u?
 
I'm sorry it's been so long since an update. Things are in full swing over here and my attention is being pulled in 349687 ways!

During the time I've been away from the forum, Rusty's numbers have been up in the clouds like crazy and he decided to slide right back down to earth tonight...at shot time. I did up his dose to 1.75 about 10 cycles ago and it didn't do much to his numbers (at least the half that I see) until today. It's like POOF, oh yeah, there is insulin in me and I should use it! Now I've got a pretty low number and don't feel comfortable shooting.

I'm going to stall and retest...but have a feeling it won't be above 100 even if it starts to rise. Do I skip, or maybe shoot 1u?
He plays the same game my guy does! o_O Maybe try 1 u? You can't monitor overnight but he'd have some insulin in him.
 
He plays the same game my guy does! o_O Maybe try 1 u? You can't monitor overnight but he'd have some insulin in him.

They do seem to be cut from the same cloth don't they! haha. His retest was 89 so I just did 1 and fed. Does this mean, he gets another reduction back to 1.5 because of that 77?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top