5/4 Jackson AMPS 404 +9 398 PMPS 407 +2 395 +6 355 +8 300

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-2-jackson-amps-445.277107/

So… 1.75 units drops Jack too low. (For SLGS and being able to have family use the Libre, anyway.) But 1.5, and even my hopeful 1.5 fat, leave him in the reds.

Ugh…

I don’t know if it will work. But my next thought is to try alternating the two doses? I know it won’t make for a steady depot, but maybe it would overall balance out….?

What about feeding higher carb food on the higher dose? Sliding scales are tricky. I did that with my last sugar cat, but he was on prednisilone for the last 2 years of his 4 year diabetic journey, so it was a different case altogether.

Friskies Mixed Grill and the gravy variety has more carbs than Fancy Feast, maybe you can feed it up.
 
It's not a good idea to give different doses in the morning and evening due to the depot. It will make it difficult to tell how he is really doing on a dose because the depot will be constantly changing. I'd try feeding some higher carb food to keep him from dropping so fast. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top