5/4 Harry - AMPS=308, +5=293 - PMPS=202, +4=81, +5=86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ashley & Harry

Member Since 2016
I was told that it might be good to start this thread now so early risers could help out before Harry's AM shot, so here it is.

Previous thread

So last night, Harry dropped down nice and low all the way to 50. This is a really new number for me, so I stayed up half the night (with the lovely Tanya and Ducia helping me) to give him food and monitor and make sure he didn't go any lower. I'm worried about giving him his full 2u in the morning, so I'm posting this about five hours in advance in hopes of getting some advice while I catch up on some much needed sleep. Technically, he hasn't earned a reduction under TR, but he was very close and I worry that the only reason he didn't earn a reduction was because I stopped him from getting there, so 2u could cause him going hypo in the future.

I'm not sure what else to add right now... I'll try to answer any questions if there are any in the morning, but I'll probably just wake up, check him, feed him, give him his dose, and fall right back asleep again (I don't do well on little sleep haha). Thanks in advance!
 
I know early mornings are hard (I am NOT a morning person), but if you are awake enough to shoot, you are awake enough to test.

(from my other post)

What's funny about that is I can't deal with needles so my husband is the one shooting, and he hates making our kittens bleed so I do the testing.

Planning on doing 2 units. Giving my laptop to my husband and going back to sleep (he'll wake me if you guys need me!)
 
Thank you. I'm glad too. It's just something I gotta get used to :) How long do bounces generally last?

+7 is 251. Mobile right now so won't be updating the sheet yet.
 
How long do bounces generally last?
Could be up to six cycles is what I read. My cat bounces almost every night for the past two month..:(

You don't have to hold the dose and may increase if there is no upward mobility whatsoever in 3 or 4 cycles - it is up to you.
I am not very experienced, so do re-read the TR protocol - there is a section on bouncing and dose increases.

I have a feeling (anti-jinx x 3) Harry will come down - clear that bounce faster than my cat does. Check her SS; do not repeat what I do with her, too many mistakes were committed.

I think Harry tries to clear the bounce now (anti-jinx x 3). I would get his +10 or +11 for sure before the PS - it would be good data to know how he is with bouncing and where he is going for the next cycle.

Some kitties do lower at later times in cycle, but ECID. Test at +8.5 or 9 too if you can, no necessary but you'll get a day curve.

I hope you will get more opinions by the next time you online.
 
202 for his PMPS, and at 81 at +4. Probably gonna be another late night for us because I'm not used to these numbers yet and I want to make sure they don't go anywhere too low. Unfortunately wasn't home from +8 to +11.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top