5/4 Harley PMPS 343

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 282, 357/+3: bounce or hidden carbs

Wow, 357/+3. So am I looking at a bounce or hidden carbs in the food. I only use FF classics. This time I chose 3 of his regular but added 2 more that he has not had in a while. ever since then, seems like bg goes up. cannot find anything on the label to indicate carbs but...seems suspicious.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 282, 357/+3: bounce or hidden carbs

What flavors of the Classic are they? I know Ruby is really sensitive to the Turkey & Giblets (really anything 5% and up)
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 282, 357/+3: bounce or hidden carbs

Hi there :cool:

Glad you went with 3.0u. As Sienne pointed out yesterday, even the 44 on 3.0u isn't dose reduction territory since Harley is a longer term diabetic.

Regarding the food question, it might not be a bad idea to contact the manufacturer and ask for the "as fed" values of protein, fat, carbohydrate, fiber, and phosphorus, of the flavors you are feeding Harley.
You can then use that info to calculate the percentages - instructions to calculate are here.
You will find instructions for calculating the long way or, for those of us that don't posses a math mind (like yours truly), there is a link to a nifty ss with built in formulas.

I think it's a worthwhile effort since it will settle that question in your mind.
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 282, 357/+3: bounce or hidden carbs

I have noticed that the chopped grill feast (classic) and the tender liver and chicken feast is spiking his bg. Glad I only have a couple cans left - they will go to Laura & Scooter.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 282, 357/+3: bounce or hidden carbs

I stick with mostly Chopped Grill, Beef & Chicken and occasionally Beef & Liver. I don't remember the specifics but I know those are all 2% or 3%.
The Liver & Chicken is 4%. That one I know because I bought several cans of it last week, got home and realized it was 4%. ohmygod_smile
I don't want to go over 3% with her due to her newly minted OTJ status.
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 282, 357/+3: bounce or hidden carbs

Ok, found out the reason - it's the super moon
705.png


Pattie
 
Google docs is just nuts tonight. Cannot get in to update ss so here are his numbers:

282/AMPS
357/+3
308/+8
305/+10
343 PMPS

Don't know what is going on, but shot 3u tonight.

Pattie
 
could be a little bit of new dose wonkiness since you've increased his dose. perfectly possible. if so, it should clear out by tomorrow. could be the crazy super moon too - who knows?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top