5/4 Harley PMPS 236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
I am not sure that my testing strips were good last night. After some funky numbers, I dumped them out and they were sticky on the bottom and stuck together. Has anyone had that problem? I am using Relion. I started a new bottle last night so today should be good numbers.

At +7 though, he was still only 48, and this AM 183. I did shoot the full 6.75u.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42535
 
Re: 5/4 AMPS 183

Given the ride in the 30s yesterday, I'm not sure why you didn't reduce. It sure seems like Harley was done with that dose.

ETA: You might want to add Harley's name to your Subject line.
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 183

I did not lower dose because I was unsure that the strips gave me true numbers. I thought I would give it (dose) another day just to make sure. I am home and can test.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/4 AMPS 183

good morning, pattie.
i haven't had that particular problem with test strips, but i wanted to stop by after looking at harley's spreadsheet. will you have a chance to get any spot checks today? harley will probably bounce, but i'm concerned if he doesn't. i know you didn't ask for any dosing advice, but i'm concerned enough to offer it anyway. 30s at the end of a cycle indicates the dose is too high. please consider reducing. harley is clearly done with this dose.
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 183

I am home today and will test often. Again, I have workmen here so the little guy will be freaking out. I have him in my office area where I can sit with him.

Pattie
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 183, 403 +2

Harley is 403 +2. Should I look a giving a bit of R to bring him down or let him ride this out?

Pattie
 
Re: 5/4 Harley AMPS 183, 403 +2

Hi guys .. have to say I'm not of much help .. I don't know anything about R, and have to say I have never experienced the sticky stuff with my test strips, we also used the relion meter .. have to say that was a nice start to the day though .. hopefully harley comes off the red floor soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Harley came down some today. Hopefully he will stick with the lower numbers instead of the 400's.

Have a good evening everyone.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top