? 5/4 Gus still blue/green

Status
Not open for further replies.

elizabeth and gus

Member Since 2015
Today Gus is back on his regular schedule 5:00 AM/PM:

AMPS 174 0.25f injected
@ +6 74

I am thinking that we should hold 0.25f dose????????

Elizabeth
 
If you are following SLGS as per your signature, that 74 would mean a .25U reduction down to about .1U. You are testing enough for the TR protocol which would have you hold. Regardless, Gus is looking great!
 
Thank you Ladies

I am so scared that if I hold 0.25f dose Gus will go to low tonight. If I am going to go for another reduction to 0.1U without waiting several cycles isn't it going to cause a bounce???? How do I administer 0.1U???
 
Tina is right, the depot of the higher dose can last 4-6 cycles, so he might still be feeling the effects of the .5 and .75U doses he got. Fortunately, the effect diminishes as the cycles go by so there'll be less depot effect tonight.

Your other option is to go to .25U, so just take a little off the dose. There are pictures of the 0.1U dose in the New to the Group Sticky. If you are worried about the night time, you can also leave lots of food for him to munch on if he goes lower.

They don't bounce when you reduce the dose, the bounce in reaction to either going lower than they are used to or doing a fast drop. Usually you reduce the dose as a result of a low numbers, so that's why you see a bounce then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top