5/4 Eleanor AMPS 197 +1 180 +3 175 +5 140 +6 108 +6.5 80 +7 60 re 59 +7.5 85 +8 162 +8.5 157

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm discouraged. Of course as luck would have it due to my issues I did not sleep last night, then couldn't really sleep this morning because I felt pretty sure Eleanor was going to drop. So at this point I can't even think.
The SS is messed up because I can't get more than one BG in each box and I'm too tired to mess with it.
I was feeding Eleanor LC to try to keep her from dropping, as usual it did nothing.
Switched to MC at +6, as usual, it did nothing.
Fed gravy at +6.5 80, +7 60 re 59 and +7.5 85. Hated to do it because I knew she would skyrocket, plus it gives her diarrhea.
It's coming up on shot time, if I reduce back to 5u I think she will just go high and stay there again. But if I don't reduce, she might drop again and I cannot do another no sleep cycle right now. I feel so bad for Eleanor.
 
Have you ever tried putting a couple of drops of honey on LC food to make it HC? Maybe that wouldn't upset her system as much as the HC food does.

If you need to reduce her dose back to 5 units tonight so you can get some sleep, it's okay to do that. You need to be able to take care of yourself so you can take care of Eleanor.

Regarding your SS, try clicking on the cell you need to fix and got to the Format menu at the top. Choose Text Wrapping and make sure Wrap is checked.
 
What Eleonor did last time on 5.0U may be different this time. Since you are reducting below 90, and she got well below that, I'd take the reduction. Plus you need to sleep! :bighug:

Neko can't handle the high carb food with gravy from wheat. I used to use Merck Cowboy Cookout (carbs from potatoes) but it's too high in phosphorus for her now, so I'm using the Cats in the Kitchen Chick Magnet pounches which are more kidney friendly, though a little lower carb, just barely high carb. The Weruva's Grandma's Chicken Soup is higher carb and low phosphorus too.
 
I fell asleep. It's time for Eleanor's insulin and her BG is 123. I'm not shooting that. I will have to delay. I hate so doing this to her! If I could think she would stay flat, but I have too much history attempting to shoot lower numbers, she always plummeted. Might be different now....but I don't know.
 
What Eleonor did last time on 5.0U may be different this time. Since you are reducting below 90, and she got well below that, I'd take the reduction. Plus you need to sleep! :bighug:

Neko can't handle the high carb food with gravy from wheat. I used to use Merck Cowboy Cookout (carbs from potatoes) but it's too high in phosphorus for her now, so I'm using the Cats in the Kitchen Chick Magnet pounches which are more kidney friendly, though a little lower carb, just barely high carb. The Weruva's Grandma's Chicken Soup is higher carb and low phosphorus too.

I will get those foods for her.
Thank you.
 
[ThanE="carfurby, post: 1670729, member: 5706"]Have you ever tried putting a couple of drops of honey on LC food to make it HC? Maybe that wouldn't upset her system as much as the HC food does.
Have you ever tried putting a couple of drops of honey on LC food to make it HC? Maybe that wouldn't upset her system as much as the HC food does.

If you need to reduce her dose back to 5 units tonight so you can get some sleep, it's okay to do that. You need to be able to take care of yourself so you can take care of Eleanor.

Regarding your SS, try clicking on the cell you need to fix and got to the Format
menu at the top. Choose Text Wrapping and make sure Wrap is checked.

Thank you Carla. I'll work on the SS again later.
The karo gives Eleanor diarrhea too!


Than
 
maple syrup is another sweet option. You might even be able to boil water and sugar for 1 minute (which is what I do for hummingbird nectar) and add that to the regular low carb. For hummingbird nectar the recipe is 1/4 cup of white granulated sugar to 1 cup of water. Boil one minute and let cool. I'd store it in the fridge.

I think skipping if you are exhausted it a great option, Julie. You know Eleanor will recover from it before too many cycles and it will give you a much-needed break.
 
maple syrup is another sweet option. You might even be able to boil water and sugar for 1 minute (which is what I do for hummingbird nectar) and add that to the regular low carb. For hummingbird nectar the recipe is 1/4 cup of white granulated sugar to 1 cup of water. Boil one minute and let cool. I'd store it in the fridge.

I think skipping if you are exhausted it a great option, Julie. You know Eleanor will recover from it before too many cycles and it will give you a much-needed break.

Thank you Julie.
 
Glad to see Eleaanor in green and I hope the foods didn't upset her tummy.

I fixed the SS for you so you wouldn't have to deal with it. I hope you get some rest and feel better tomorrow, Julie.
 
Glad to see Eleaanor in green and I hope the foods didn't upset her tummy.

I fixed the SS for you so you wouldn't have to deal with it. I hope you get some rest and feel better tomorrow, Julie.

Thank you for fixing the SS.
When I saw the SS a few minutes ago it gave me a start! "Hmmm, I know I'm really beat, and having major brain fog, but I'm sure I didn't do this..." Lol! I decided you must have fixed it for me, which I GREATLY appreciate!
 
Thank you for fixing the SS.
When I saw the SS a few minutes ago it gave me a start! "Hmmm, I know I'm really beat, and having major brain fog, but I'm sure I didn't do this..." Lol! I decided you must have fixed it for me, which I GREATLY appreciate!
You're welcome. Didn't mean to confuse by I felt so bad for you so I thought I'd try and take one stress out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top