5/4 Daphne AMPS 125, +4 76, PMPS 111 +3 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70194

Hi LL, sorry another late post today.

Daphne is doing pretty well on her shaved dose, I would say. I never like PMPS to be blue, but I'll take. ;-) I didn't test as much today, like yesterday. I take advantage of new decreased doses to give us both a break from the pokes. She usually stays a little higher when we decrease for about a week or so.

Sending healing vines to all the kitties and beans who may need them today.
 
Re: 5/4 Daphne AMPS 125, +4 76, PMPS 111

I was at the Dr. most of the day, 1 hour to and from, and I was feeling so bad that this was going to be like a summer day in NJ, (we were stuck in the house for about 3 days of gloomy weather), and Daphne would miss her deck time. But, I got home in time for "dinner on the deck", just for Daphne of course, I don't alow myself such luxury and pampering :lol: :lol: . Its so beautiful out tonight, and so I took her plate outside, she just loves it, she ate more then she does inside, and is so relaxed. I wonder if it will lower her numbers tonight. I'll have to do a few pokes just to see.

Not sure how peaceful it will be right now though, my DH just got home, and he is starting to cut down a tree from a storm we had in the fall/winter, not sure when really, but it was one of our Christmas trees from many years ago. Sad to see it go. Daphne is not liking the sound of the saw very much but she's staying put for now.

I hope to visit some condos now, I've missed a few days, and I hate to not know how all the other kitties are doing.
 
Re: 5/4 Daphne AMPS 125, +4 76, PMPS 111

Zener loves his picnics too and he definitely eats more. We say that food just tastes better outside. :lol: :lol: Hope the reduction holds. It's nice to have a little poke break though. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/4 Daphne AMPS 125, +4 76, PMPS 111

Hey Daphne, We have the same PMPS! Pretty neat!
Rusty


Hi Barb, How nice that Daphne could dine al fresco this evening. Good luck with the reduction. When the tree is down, you can have a nice relaxing evening. (sorry that you lost one of your Xmas trees).

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/4 Daphne AMPS 125, +4 76, PMPS 111

So sweet that Daphne enjoys eating outside so much! There really is something so relaxing about eating outside. It will be interesting to see if it affects her BG!

I hope you guys are enjoying a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 5/4 Daphne AMPS 125, +4 76, PMPS 111

Liz, I think food taste better too outside. :-D
Ella, The tree is down, not too much cutting, so Daphne was still pretty relaxed, got a 60 for +3!
Oh Rusty, wow, same PMPS, cool! :cool:
Amy, yes, isn't it nice tonight, cooler then today. I don't think I would have wanted to be on the deck during the day today. "…affects her BG", Yes, I think it did, a 60!

I'm sorry about the syringes being off. I complained to ReliOn about that and sent them 3 samples of different zero line markings. One of them was at the top of the syringe, one was about .25 down from the top, and one was in the middle.
They have switched suppliers, I believe I was told, and they are a lot better, now ***anti-jinx***
There is a way to measure using drops. I don't know how helpful this link is to your situation viewtopic.php?f=10&t=34424#p360982

Dyana, just saw this from this morning (yesterday's post I think), thank you! I do that and then eye ball it, and try to just be consistent everyday, every dose. I don't want to change syringes now because who knows what dose I will be giving, since the syringes are so off. I know I could count the drops, but I'm still afraid to change right now.
 
Re: 5/4 Daphne AMPS 125, +4 76, PMPS 111

Hi Barb, what a nice cycle for Daphne. It looks like she's liking the shaved dose. That sounds so nice for Daphne to have dinner out on the deck. That's a long way to travel to the doctor but important to see the best and one you like. My doctor is quite a hike, too, but it's all freeway and I try and work it in when traffic is not too heavy. That's interesting with the "dawn effect." I know I've seen it mentioned here in Daphne's condo. Have a nice weekend and hoping for some nice weather your way. Scritches to Daphne.
 
So Daphne was having a picnic ! Glad she did great with that lovely curve.
Same with the vet in Hongkong, not that many good vets. The "famous" ones got to wait for weeks to get an appintment & very expansive :? But they are not necessary good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top