5/4 Cobb PMPS 256(1uR)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

As expected Cobb is way high this morning. He got his new reduced dose this morning and some R at +10. Chances are he'll get some more R at +6 to help him come down some more. He doesn't like these numbers any more though. He's just laying around.

Thanks everyone for the help and support last night!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 4/4 Cobb AMPS 439

Good morning, Suzanne! ~O)

I'm catching up on condos again today after being booted off yesterday. What an active day for you. Phew! It was great to see so many pretty greens on the ss....However, Cobb, you don't need to be quite so dramatic!

He has said he will wait further instructions. :lol:

I had to laugh at that one. He's a smart man! I remember my DH saying to me....numerous times...."Just tell me when I need to hold the cat." That was his official job, and he did it well, most of the time! :lol:

I hope this new dose works out well for you!
Shelly
 
Re: 4/4 Cobb AMPS 439 +3 383

donaleen and Ozy said:
Sorry you won the bet.

Lol. :lol: He's coming down. I'll give him some more R at +6. I have some at +10 when I woke up and saw where he was. I figured as much with the crash and reduced dose.
 
Re: 4/4 Cobb AMPS 439 +3 383

i'd hoped he wouldn't bounce, but the 30's are pretty low. and the good news is that is an appropriate number for his body to react to - unlike when kitties bounce from a 200!

poor guy - i've heard wildly fluctuating blood sugar feels gross to people, and i assume it would to cats too.
 
Re: 4/4 Cobb AMPS 439 +3 383 +5.5 330(2.5uR)

I gave him some R to see if I could get him down some more.

One thing that I started doing this week that I wonder if it has helped...I did start mixing in some 0% carb food. I've been feeding 5% at shot times and either 0% or 1% food throughout the cycle. I wonder if he is really that carb sensitive.
 
Re: 4/4 Cobb AMPS 439 +3 383 +5.5 330(2.5uR) +8.25 326

Sorry about this morning's start, but l figured it was going to be ugly given those 30's would be setting up a bounce of some kind. :roll: Come on down Cobb, you've made your point already! Isn't it interesting to see how fast they can get used to lower numbers and then feel icky in higher numbers when it used to be the other way around.

I had noticed on the SS you were feeding some zero carb food. A lot of kitties do better with "some" carbs on board when the insulin onsets, or you can get some stellar diving. Zero carbs later in the cycle are probably fine. But it can take a couple weeks to see the impact of a fuds change. Neko's afternoon snack is usually zero carb.
 
Re: 4/4 Cobb AMPS 439 +3 383 +5.5 330(2.5uR) +8.25 326

Hi Suzanne,
I couldn't get on the board yesterday, but I so you had some greens last nights. I was hoping for not so bad of a bounce. Lovey bounces pretty high from a lower green too if she hasn't been their recently.
 
Re: 4/4 Cobb AMPS 439 +3 383 +5.5 330(2.5uR) +8.25 326

Wendy&Neko said:
I had noticed on the SS you were feeding some zero carb food. A lot of kitties do better with "some" carbs on board when the insulin onsets, or you can get some stellar diving. Zero carbs later in the cycle are probably fine. But it can take a couple weeks to see the impact of a fuds change. Neko's afternoon snack is usually zero carb.
Yes, I always give him a food with carbs initially for that reason. He doesn't usually eat in the first half of the day cycle. You know, naps and sunbathing gets in the way. That's why I got the zero carb for the second half. Or lower carb for the first half of the cycle.
 
Re: 4/4 Cobb PMPS 256(1uR)

A nice slide today for Cobb. Back in yellow for our PMPS. Gave some R to push him down a bit more into the blues.

Everyone have a great night!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top