5.4 Bubba AM 177,+2-194,+4.5-138,+6.25-91,PM-64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
Bubba 5.3.16


Thought he was on the right track to get back to regulation but last night he started going back up at +4.5. :banghead: He is pooping everyday but this AM's is a bit dry and some of it is a little on the hard side, despite giving him pumpkin in every meal, with a 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 teaspoon of miralax. Can they stay on miralax everyday indefinitely? This could be contributing to his going back up. :confused:
 
Bubba 5.3.16


Thought he was on the right track to get back to regulation but last night he started going back up at +4.5. :banghead: He is pooping everyday but this AM's is a bit dry and some of it is a little on the hard side, despite giving him pumpkin in every meal, with a 1/4 cup of water and 1/4 teaspoon of miralax. Can they stay on miralax everyday indefinitely? This could be contributing to his going back up. :confused:
Sorry he's heading wrong Bobbie! I just started Shoes on Miralax 1/8 tsp. yesterday so I am anxious to hear the answers to this ?.
 
I've always felt that when you take a dose of some things daily, they seems to work great for awhile, then, as your body gets used to it, you often need to increase the dose to get the same affects. Don't know if it's the same for Miralax though. Hope you get a better answer than that and that you solve the poop problem!
 
I've always felt that when you take a dose of some things daily, they seems to work great for awhile, then, as your body gets used to it, you often need to increase the dose to get the same affects. Don't know if it's the same for Miralax though. Hope you get a better answer than that and that you solve the poop problem!
I agree with that. He started at 1/8 tsp and it worked well and then stopped working so I increased. I decided to give him a tsp of coconut oil which he loves and eats off the plate. Also, was reading about adding 1/2 to 1 tbsp. of olive oil to his food. Might try that tomorrow it his poop doesn't look moister. At least he is making deposits.
 
I am lurking--I may do the same... we got a log last night but not a normal Dre poo-- Dre does eat kill oil but not helping:banghead:
I am up to 1/2 tsp of moral and SEB in capsules--I feel your frustration !!
:bighug::bighug:
 
Bubba is undecided. I do hope he gets up his courage and heads on down, but he looks pretty nice, even if he doesn't.

I think the weather report for the lagoon today is putting a lot of kitties off. Rosie just downloaded the TKM app--Turner Kitty Movies--on her kPad and I think they are going to watch Milo and Otis on the shore today and make fun of droolers.
 
Bubba is undecided. I do hope he gets up his courage and heads on down, but he looks pretty nice, even if he doesn't.

I think the weather report for the lagoon today is putting a lot of kitties off. Rosie just downloaded the TKM app--Turner Kitty Movies--on her kPad and I think they are going to watch Milo and Otis on the shore today and make fun of droolers.
Wait till I tell Bubba what's on TKM and since he has all ready watched it at the very least 10 times, he might decide to grab his board. This could work perfectly. :D
 
FWIW, a lot of IBD kitties get Miralax indefinitely.

Bubba, did you forget about following the arrow to green?? You're close, but not quite close enough!!
 
It's about time! The loss of momentum when we reduced for our trip was surprising that it took this long and hope that we are on the right track.
upload_2016-5-4_18-52-11.png
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top