5/4 Boomer AMPS 133 +6 83 PMPS 104 +3 83 info received from Wellness

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
Beans are up early this morning; DH starts golf league today (although will likely be home from it very early due to the torrential downpours that are forecast for this morning).
When I got up, Boomer got all excited and tried to lead me out to the kitchen. I suspected it meant he hadn't eaten his +9. Sure enough when I finally checked his dish, his entire +9 was still sitting there. It was turkey pate with fowl ball so I don't know why he didn't eat it; I guess I didn't hit the right proportion of fowl ball to turkey pate :rolleyes::rolleyes: He did eat most of the other food last night. Boomer's weight this morning 15.8 lbs.
Allen ate well again last night but he is having problems pooping again. He went 48 hours without pooping so we restarted the lactulose on Tuesday. He had a poop Tuesday evening but none since. I even got some pumpkin into him yesterday. I'll give it until noonish and if he hasn't pooped I'll get some cisapride from Dr Larry. Allen's weight this morning was 12.2 lbs which is down from a week ago. :(
 
AMPS 133 shooting 1F
And today Boomer was "testy" (no pun intended) when I was shooting and I may have given a fur shot. :(:rolleyes:
 
I sent an email to Wellness this morning asking for their nutrition info and I've already received a response. At some point today I will calculate some of the carbs from calories values but meanwhile if anyone would like a copy of this email I would be happy to send it to you......you can provide your email address here or pm me with it!
 
Poopy party!!!
I remember when I was using lactulose for my renal kitty - the manufacturer changed the formula somehow and once they did that, it didn't work for us at all. Miralax always helped to get a poop going but I remember it was a delicate balance as well - too little and no poop, too much and well, you know...
 
I sent an email to Wellness this morning asking for their nutrition info and I've already received a response. At some point today I will calculate some of the carbs from calories values but meanwhile if anyone would like a copy of this email I would be happy to send it to you......you can provide your email address here or pm me with it!
I just reread this and I just PM you. If you are going to calculate the calorie values and post on your thread, you don't need to send a copy of the email.
 
Poopy party!!!
I remember when I was using lactulose for my renal kitty - the manufacturer changed the formula somehow and once they did that, it didn't work for us at all. Miralax always helped to get a poop going but I remember it was a delicate balance as well - too little and no poop, too much and well, you know...
My cats get miralax every day. And Allen still gets constipated. Boomer, not so much. :eek::oops:
 
I just reread this and I just PM you. If you are going to calculate the calorie values and post on your thread, you don't need to send a copy of the email.
Hi Bobbie!
I have calculated the following ones:
Core Turkey & Duck as 5.0 % carbs (from calories) and phosp. is 1.28% (currently Allen only)
Core Chicken, Turkey and Chicken Liver 7.7% carbs, phosp 1.08% (Allen only)
Wellness Complete Health turkey 4.18% carbs 1.04% phosp. (this one seemed to raise Boomer's levels)
Complete Health chicken 4.31% carbs 1.15% phosp. (haven't tried this one with either cat)
 
Thanks for the info, Judy...I may try that Complete Health Chicken....but I'm also afraid of opening the can of worms of bringing in another option (I try to keep Trix on a tight leash with only 2 flavor options in an effort to avoid fussy-cat syndrome and having to open a bazillion cans to get her to eat).
 
PMPS 104 shooting 1F
On the menu tonight: PMPS Wild Callings cabin fever with on the Cat Wok, +3 turkey pate, +6 chicken pate with On the Cat Wok, +9 turkey pate with On the Cat Wok
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top