Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello!!
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-2-billie-pmps-298.137246/
I think I really threw Billie off by trying to take her off the ondansetron. She went from having a great appetite and doing really well to being very off.
She has been back on the ondansetron uninterrupted for a couple days and her appy picked up today, although she will only eat FF or H&G salmon. No diarrhea so far which is a good sign, since she usually has diarrhea with different food. But, it's odd. This is what happened when she first started having appy issues/nausea a couple months ago (although it was much worse then). When it was really bad initially, she wouldn't eat anything. Then, she would eat FF or lunch meat but refused her Instinct. Eventually, she was fine with her Instinct again. Maybe it's a food aversion thing.
So, she can have FF or whatever she wants for now. I am glad her appy is picking up at least. Could stopping the ondansetron really throw her off this much? @tiffmaxee in your experience, what has happened if you tried to stop it too soon with Max?
At least we have some green today!
She ate maybe 70% of what I'd like to see her eat so far today. Not bad. I thought about reducing her dose the other day when her appy really went down, but I think she's back to eating enough now to hold it.
I called her regular vet and IM vet today just to update them/see if they think there's anything I should be doing that I'm not doing, and they should call me back tomorrow. I hope everyone is doing well. Sending vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-2-billie-pmps-298.137246/
I think I really threw Billie off by trying to take her off the ondansetron. She went from having a great appetite and doing really well to being very off.
She has been back on the ondansetron uninterrupted for a couple days and her appy picked up today, although she will only eat FF or H&G salmon. No diarrhea so far which is a good sign, since she usually has diarrhea with different food. But, it's odd. This is what happened when she first started having appy issues/nausea a couple months ago (although it was much worse then). When it was really bad initially, she wouldn't eat anything. Then, she would eat FF or lunch meat but refused her Instinct. Eventually, she was fine with her Instinct again. Maybe it's a food aversion thing.
So, she can have FF or whatever she wants for now. I am glad her appy is picking up at least. Could stopping the ondansetron really throw her off this much? @tiffmaxee in your experience, what has happened if you tried to stop it too soon with Max?
At least we have some green today!
I called her regular vet and IM vet today just to update them/see if they think there's anything I should be doing that I'm not doing, and they should call me back tomorrow. I hope everyone is doing well. Sending vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.