Rosie Lass
Member Since 2024
YESTERDAY:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-3-24-watson-amps-228-3-224-5-5-231.289583/
Watson has been doing much better. 3 Days in a row with only 2 numbers in the very low 300's and all the rest in the 200's. Still has loose poop occasionally, which he tracked around the house this morning (on carpet) :-(
I'm going to order some FortiFlora today and hope that helps. I have one kitty who gets constipated and all the kitties eat out of each other's bowls - will this be a problem if they eat it?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-3-24-watson-amps-228-3-224-5-5-231.289583/
Watson has been doing much better. 3 Days in a row with only 2 numbers in the very low 300's and all the rest in the 200's. Still has loose poop occasionally, which he tracked around the house this morning (on carpet) :-(
I'm going to order some FortiFlora today and hope that helps. I have one kitty who gets constipated and all the kitties eat out of each other's bowls - will this be a problem if they eat it?

. It helped me when I was told that insulin is a hormone and not an antibiotic and insulin needs change. A dose that was good a month ago may become stale. Our job as the caregiver is to follow the numbers and increase and decrease according to the dosing method chosen. When looking at Watson's nadirs, they are above the 90-149 objective with the SLGS dosing method. You've held the 1.75 dose long enough to see that he isn't quite where you want him to be. A little more juice is the method to get his numbers down into this range.