5/4/15 Eegie AMPS=286;+3=163;+5=165;+9=185;PMPS=200

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks @rhiannon and shadow and @tiffmaxee ! I'll keep those - but might need them later. He won't eat, post-shot today. Didn't eat much early intro meal this morning either. Clearly, his tummy isn't happy.

I'm on Reglan for food motility (he was regurgitating more then vomiting, most of the time), but it's not settling his morning stomach, it seems. Want to give him a chance to poop before I can feed him again, since he only does it when he poops in the morning (or if I've forced him daytime and then poops).

I need to start a thread on Pepcid AC. I know what to give, but doc wants me to pick one or the other... UGH!
I'm sure he'll eat pretty soon - so.... those vines.... holding on!!!

THANKS! :)
 
REALLY doesn't want to eat - anything! I gave him some milk, which he drank (he's okay with milk, but gonna buy Lactose just in case) and some Viyo by syringe. I can't get him interested in anything! I think it's more a matter of interest than inappetance. He's had periods of this with his IBD over the year - but it's never been as critical as when he's on insulin! Gonna buy some fresh wild caught salmon. He won't eat it steamed today - maybe he'll eat it raw? Wish me luck!
 
Eegie....eat yer fuds!!

From your other post....most of us give the Pepcid twice a day, so if you want to try the Reglan in the AM and Pepcid in the PM, it should be fine, but I'm wondering if your vet wants him to be on one or the other...period....that would mean the Pepcid twice a day and remove the Reglan completely?
 
@Chris & China - My vet really wants Reglan - but it's not working! So, I'm working on deciding concoction. I think I'm going with your suggestion of Pepcid 2X/day. He hadn't eaten all day - only that milk and the Viyo. As I was skinning the salmon (what a PITA) I just bought, he went in - did water poop and dry heaves - TINY bit of liquid in it, and more like mucous than bile. But then, he DID eat about 1/2 oz of raw salmon until he gave up. But, starting with tonight's meds, I'm doing Pepcid. Gonna try only IT for a few days and see if that helps. I'm desperate - have spent pretty much all day on getting him to eat! I'm hoping my vet's in part of the day tomorrow, but it's not his day until Wednesday! Oy!

Although the Reglan's in his system, and it's only about 6 hours until tonight's meds, I'm thinking of giving him a piece of Pepcid now - maybe not a full 2.5gm.... but something!

Besides, removing Reglan may lower the pre-shot numbers some...
 
Okay, really weird. Considering such a Rocky day We had a reasonably even curve. I'm surprised. The Pepcid AC seems to of helped. He's eaten a bit more this evening. Hopefully he'll eat now!
 
Thank you, @Wendy&Neko , he dry puked when he pooped prior to this morning's Pepcid. Ate the tiniest amount after about 1/2 hour (smeller than his normal "intro" meal,by a lot)

Seeing vet at 11. Maybe steroid shot will help

Wish I could be up all night to feed him. Can't use auto feeder with the other critters.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top