I'm no expert but I would ask if you should increase again, I understand you gave 2.5 last night because you wouldn't be around to monitor but I would ask anyway
You can change your title to
? Should I Increase to draw attention to it
To do this look to the right and tap on the word Thread Tools , then tap on Edit Post change it then tap Save or done
From the Lantus sticky TR
Increasing the dose:
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
- Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
- Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.