5/31 Walter AMPS 263, +2.5 230, +6 123, +8.5 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Four more days until I am leaving for Germany. :nailbiting: I was already nervous enough that I couldn't really sleep. So, I figured I would get up early and take the dogs out before it got hot. They enjoyed their longer walk and everyone is now snoozing.

Walter is still running a bit higher - so I am starting to think that 1 U might be a good vacation dose. I'll wait until tomorrow to post the official vacation dosage question condo - and, in the meantime, I'll just obsess a bit moreover everything that could potentially go wrong. :nailbiting:
 
Hopefully if Walter has anything planned he'll do it soon. Does your sitter have access to FDMB? Have you thought about a "no shoot" number for her? I'm sorry it's so stressful when trying to take a vacation. :bighug::bighug:
 
I had to laugh because I am remembering how nervous I was going away and I posted everyday asking about the vaca dose! I am surprised that I didn't get kick off the board. How exciting you are going to Germany!
 
I now have enough food and litter so the animals could survive a few months without me. Food is organized by carb content and I have written instructions on when to give what. My pet-sitter also has emergency numbers and my vet knows that I am out of town and that Linda is authorized to bring them in (if there's an emergency). I changed my cell phone plan so that Linda can call and text me whenever she has questions. And rather than feeling more prepared, I am even more freaked out.

...and just when I thought that Walter had changed to an earlier nadir, he is still dropping at +8. Happy for blues - but we want a flat, predictable cat for the next two weeks, Walt!! :nailbiting::eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top