5/31 Toeby AMPS 283, +2 202, +3 166, +4 169, +6 187, PMPS 238, +2 153, +3 88, +4 94, +5 95, +6 124.

PMPS 238

I had a nice conversation today with his vet - she is leaving on maternity leave and won't be back until next spring, so we discussed Toeby's prognosis and care going forward.
She suggested I could try reducing his budesonide to 1 mg every other day, and see how he goes.
I think that's a good suggestion - if he does not do well on a reduced dose, I can always go back up to 1 mg a day.
The theory is to wean him off to be on the lowest dose that he does well on.
I could also see if his tablets could be compounded in 0.5 mg doses so that he still gets a tablet a day - I forgot to ask her that.

I am hoping he has a good evening based on this suppertime preshot.
Laura
 
Back
Top