? 5/31 TiTi 1st ds @15.5 insl AMPS 422 +5 445 U 653 oh no

Status
Not open for further replies.
Some cats experience New Dose Wonkiness when the dose is raised - a day or so of higher than usual numbers.

I wouldn't worry about the high numbers at this point. Just get those 4 tests per day in, and if you see a yellow number, test again in another hour or so to see if he's going to get lower. You'll hold this dose for 3 days (6 cycles) unless he goes below 68 on your AT.

Otherwise in 3 days, we can look at how low the dose is getting her and decide if the dose should be held longer or increased.
 
Some cats experience New Dose Wonkiness when the dose is raised - a day or so of higher than usual numbers.

I wouldn't worry about the high numbers at this point. Just get those 4 tests per day in, and if you see a yellow number, test again in another hour or so to see if he's going to get lower. You'll hold this dose for 3 days (6 cycles) unless he goes below 68 on your AT.

Otherwise in 3 days, we can look at how low the dose is getting her and decide if the dose should be held longer or increased.

Will 2am be ok? Or should I set the alarm for later or what?
 
Did I ask you yet if you had thought about switching to a human glucometer? The strips are so much cheaper - you can buy about 4 strips for a human meter for the same cost as 1 strip for the AT. That difference can really add up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top