5/31 Tiger AMPS 396;+3=277;+4.5=225;+5.5=235;+6=244;PMPS=2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger(GA) and Ruth

Member Since 2014
Prev condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119563

Even though I expected it, this was hard to see the big red ugly AMPS and I don't want to know how high Tiger bounced last night! I just gave her 4 units tonight PMPS. I have to go out for an hour or so, my DH had a slight stroke and they are keeping him for more testing and observation. I will be able to check later tonight but I wanted to confirm what tomorrow's dose should be, do I stay here or hold this dose for a bit? Thanks for all your help and I hope all of you will told your loved ones extra close and tight tonight, you just never know what will happen from day to day...
 
Re: 5/31 Tiger AMPS 396;+3=277;+4.5=225;+5.5=235;+6=244;PMPS

Stay with this dose tomorrow. let's give it some time after the blue numbers yesterday.
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

I'm so sorry to hear your husband had a stroke, ruth. we live in the age of medical miracles - i hope he's recovering quickly. you're so right about treasuring the ones we love because none of us ever knows what may happen. In a moment life can change dramatically.

big hugs, julie
 
Re: 5/31 Tiger AMPS 396;+3=277;+4.5=225;+5.5=235;+6=244;PMPS

(((Ruth))) so sorry to hear you husband had a stroke. I'm sending lots of healing vines down the I-5 for him. :YMHUG:

I agree with Julie on holding the dose. Tiger's looking much better these last couple of days.
 
Re: 5/31 Tiger AMPS 396;+3=277;+4.5=225;+5.5=235;+6=244;PMPS

This is my first visit to your condo. Im sorry to read about your husband. I hope he recovers quickly. It's hard to deal with FD and a sick relative. I hope Tiger doesn't need an increase until your husband is back home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top