Brandi & Taco
Member Since 2020
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-30-taco-amps-575.230293/#post-2577739
My boy seems to be doing slightly better today.
My boy seems to be doing slightly better today.
Hi Brandi
Honestly, if he were mine and you see no yellow tonight, I’d increase his dose tomorrow by 0.25u or you can also wait three more cycles and increase a.m. cycle 6/2 by 0.5u if you only see the one yellow. We need to get him out of these higher numbers as soon as safely possible.
He wasn’t making any headway at 2.5u of Novolin so I would not have dropped back the Lantus dose; let’s see if we can’t get him doing a little better
edited to add: I just looked back at when he switched and saw Wendy also suggested you start at 2.5u. I’m not sure why Chris recommended 2u but it was too low of a starting dose for him. Let’s see if we can make some ground.
You’re welcome! Many members feed mini meals and it’s individualized. Right now, just split his food for one cycle into 2-3 portions and feed before nadir. Then we can see how he does and whether it needs adjustment.Thank you Marje, I appreciate your input and agree with you. I will test more tonight and see how he does. I think I went with Chris's suggestion because I was really nervous about switching insulin. I am pretty new to all this. Lol. But I'm learning so much very quickly!!
Should I be regulating his food more right now and paying attention to test times (I know to do 2 hour fasts before AMPS and PMPS but I'm wondering about the tests in between)? He was soooo skinny when he got diagnosed so it was a free for all in the beginning and he ate a ton. He has pretty much gained all of his weight back though. I know a lot of people just feed during shot time. IDK if he could do that though. Lol. He definitely likes his snacks.
Still Friskies Pate but it's the stuff that says "extra gravy"
I couldn't find the Friskies Pate with "Extra Gravy" . Do you know the carb count on this?
Here is the catfood database for future reference. https://catinfo.org/chart/index.php
http://catfooddb.com/product/friskies/Extra+Gravy+Paté+With+Chicken+In+Savory+GravyI couldn't find the Friskies Pate with "Extra Gravy" . Do you know the carb count on this?
Here is the catfood database for future reference. https://catinfo.org/chart/index.php