5/31 Shiloh ~ AMPS 196, +3.5 127, +5 134, +7 187, +8 169, PMPS 249

Status
Not open for further replies.
I really think the yellows that she was throwing me yesterday were from stress from the company we had. They got here about +6 and left shortly after +2 PM. But because of the mid-cycle yellows, I took the advice from here and increased her back to 2.75. I guess we will see...
 
Great looking cycle so far today. :cool: The lowered dose could also have caused the yellow's yesterday.
 
That's true Wendy. Don't know why I didn't think about that. I guess that is the newbie showing. :facepalm:

ETA: Should I leave her alone for now and test at +7?
 
With meter variance, she's just surfing.

When everyone is new, they find it hard to get used to the lower numbers. When you shoot lower, the cycle is often much flatter too. Miss Shiloh is a perfect example today.:)
 
Thanks Wendy! I need the reassurance. I was so panicked yesterday as that was the lowest preshot number. She was a little higher this morning, but still in the blue. Glad she is having a good day!
ETA: When I checked my civie last week, and he was at 64, I didn't bat an eye. If Shiloh was at 64, I would freak!
 
My civie once tested at 53, the day after he tested over 220 at the vet. Some people here with OTJ trials have tested cats in their 40's. Kind of puts things into perspective. The big difference is with insulin in them, we don't want them below 50 as it provides no safety margin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top