Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-8-160-10-108-pmps-88-2-56-3-65-4-43.138660/
PMPS 88
+2 56
+3.5 65
+4.5 43
I have given Sheba honey at +2 and honey and MC food at +3.5 and +4.5
This is a really strong cycle and I am struggling to keep her numbers up.
I am concerned about the insulin dose in the morning.
I have just noticed @julie & punkin (ga) is around. I wonder if you could have a look for me please Julie as I am a bit concerned this might still be too much insulin for Sheba.
ETA. +5 94
I did give her a good helping of 16 carb and a good drop of honey...might have been a bit heavy handed
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-8-160-10-108-pmps-88-2-56-3-65-4-43.138660/
PMPS 88
+2 56
+3.5 65
+4.5 43
I have given Sheba honey at +2 and honey and MC food at +3.5 and +4.5
This is a really strong cycle and I am struggling to keep her numbers up.
I am concerned about the insulin dose in the morning.
I have just noticed @julie & punkin (ga) is around. I wonder if you could have a look for me please Julie as I am a bit concerned this might still be too much insulin for Sheba.
ETA. +5 94
I did give her a good helping of 16 carb and a good drop of honey...might have been a bit heavy handed
Last edited:
Since you tried to lessen the depot with the lower dose followed by a decrease and you are fighting so hard to keep her up, I would think a reduction would be worth a try. I'm not always right. Carla posted while I was with good ideas as well. Let's see what Julie, Marje, Wendy, or another pro has to say. On the bright side how good she is doing!
