Re: 5/31 Samwise AMPS 134
Hi Sue,
I have a thyroid kitty too. They gave me a prescription for her thyroid medicine in a lotion form that I just dot on the inside of her ear....no trauma...no shots...no pills. She's quite elderly but it's bought her an extra 2 years so far. It's called metronidazole in a transdermal pen form. Just so you know it is an option. There's a bit of testing involved (just blood tests....I think we had 3 all together) to get to the right dose and then it's smooth sailing.
Hope Sam's doing alright. BGs look really good :smile: