5/31 Samwise AMPS 134 PMPS192

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/31 Samwise AMPS 134

Hi Sue,
I have a thyroid kitty too. They gave me a prescription for her thyroid medicine in a lotion form that I just dot on the inside of her ear....no trauma...no shots...no pills. She's quite elderly but it's bought her an extra 2 years so far. It's called metronidazole in a transdermal pen form. Just so you know it is an option. There's a bit of testing involved (just blood tests....I think we had 3 all together) to get to the right dose and then it's smooth sailing.
Hope Sam's doing alright. BGs look really good :smile:
 
Re: 5/31 Samwise AMPS 134

Oh, thanks, that's sounds like a good idea. If it slows down his heart that would be a good thing. I didn't know you could get it that way. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top