5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207/ 3 77/ 5 49/ 6 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72077&p=782674#p782674
Yesterday: Yesterday is a blue then purple day. I think Rosy is in a bounce or the effect of the reduced dose. Take a few more cycles for her "sign" to show! ;-)
Today: A hot & sunny day. The building on the next block is having an overall renovation. Workers all over building the "what you call that?" we use bamboo to cover the outside of the whole buliding. Because there is a distance from us, my cats are watching them working from our window. Guess a substitute of bird watching? Poor city cats! :cry:

The real Spider Man! They are at the top of the 25 th storey buliding now! Takes only 2 days to finish covering the whole building. This building renovation can take as long as 18-24 mths.




AMPS 380 gave canned breakfast & 1u
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380 Spider man?

Wow! The bamboo scaffolding is amazing! Maybe from that distance, the workers look like bugs to the kitties? :lol: :lol: So nice for them to have some entertainment. Yes, might be a bounce for Rosy. How about breaking this quickly, Rosy? Have a great day, Helen.
Liz
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380 Spider man?

Hope Rosy settles into the dose reduction nicely, and continues to earn reductions!

Thank you for sharing that photo...how interesting that bamboo is used for the scaffolding! Glad your kitties are enjoying the activity.

Suze
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380 Spider man?

Anne & Zener said:
Wow! The bamboo scaffolding is amazing! Maybe from that distance, the workers look like bugs to the kitties? :lol: :lol: So nice for them to have some entertainment. Yes, might be a bounce for Rosy. How about breaking this quickly, Rosy? Have a great day, Helen.
Liz

Thankyou Anne. That bukiding is right on the next blk. So we can see clearly how the workers are climbing on in air!

Pumbaa said:
Hope Rosy settles into the dose reduction nicely, and continues to earn reductions!

Thank you for sharing that photo...how interesting that bamboo is used for the scaffolding! Glad your kitties are enjoying the activity.

Suze

Thankyou Suze! Yes the bamboo scaffolding is a chinese traditional building technique. There are technical trainning schools teaching this. Workers got to have their certificate before getting employed by these construction companies.

AM+3 254 lowered a bit into the yellow.
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 Spider man?

Nice to see Rosy headed in the right direction and good to see those workers have their safety harness on :shock:
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 Spider man?

Vyktors Mum said:
Nice to see Rosy headed in the right direction and good to see those workers have their safety harness on :shock:

Lovely to see you visiting Serryn! How are you & Vyktors?

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Come on down Rosy. Wow on the workers. That is a long way up. Have a great night!!

Thanks Melissa!

PMPS 207 gave steamed chicken & 1u
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207 Spider man?

Interesting photo and the workers; I'm nervous for them, but they look confident and skilled. Nice slide for Rosy. Have a nice day, Helen.
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207 Spider man?

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Interesting photo and the workers; I'm nervous for them, but they look confident and skilled. Nice slide for Rosy. Have a nice day, Helen.


Thankyou Ann!

PM+3 77 gave canned supper
I did not give Rocy any MC or HC, wanted to see if she will surf or dive. With the food, she should surf but this lady never surf, loves diving!
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207/ 3 77 Spider man?

Rosie, nice numbers, but could you try doing those greens during the day sometime instead of the night?

The bamboo scaffolding is pretty impressive, especially at those heights. I like seeing the combination of old building technique with modern building. We were in China last fall and there is so much building going on that they much go through such a lot of bamboo. Good thing it grows so fast.
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207/ 3 77 Spider man?

That's quite a dive there Rosy! Time to learn to surf!

2929140714_55125e91dc.jpg
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207/ 3 77/ 5 49 Spider

Wendy&Neko said:
Rosie, nice numbers, but could you try doing those greens during the day sometime instead of the night?

The bamboo scaffolding is pretty impressive, especially at those heights. I like seeing the combination of old building technique with modern building. We were in China last fall and there is so much building going on that they much go through such a lot of bamboo. Good thing it grows so fast.

I was wondering the same question too Wendy, why cant they go green during the AM?

Ann & Tess said:
That's quite a dive there Rosy! Time to learn to surf!

Thankyou Ann! Somehow, Rosy is not a sufer!


PM+5 49 gave HC gravy + salmon chunks.

Rosy never surf, she dives :oops: Strange that she doesnt look hungry but of course she will never refuse the yummy salmon chunks! Rosy , you've got to teach all those kitties on LL how to maintain a good & hearty appy!
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207/ 3 77/ 5 49 Spider

C'mon Rosy - get on that surfboard! Kitties aren't supposed to be divers!

That picture is crazy! Glad the kitties have something to entertain them at least :-D
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207/ 3 77/ 5 49 Spider

Hi Helen

That's a pretty big dive! So here's what I suggest....if you get a +2 and it's the same as the PS, you should be prepared for a typical lantus cycle where she comes down. If you get a +2 and she's alot lower than PS, you might want to think about feeding to catch a dive.

Unless you are doing three times under 50 and then a .25u reduction, then Miss Rosy earned one tonight :-D :-D :-D

Hope you get some sleep ;-)
 
Wow! Rosy.... you have stolen Rupert's diving crown!!!! hope you STAY down there now you got there so fast! silly girl!!!
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207/ 3 77/ 5 49 Spider

Caitlin & Mr. Kink said:
C'mon Rosy - get on that surfboard! Kitties aren't supposed to be divers!

That picture is crazy! Glad the kitties have something to entertain them at least :-D

Yes Caitlin, the first time when we see this it is very scarry. These workers climb & build as they move to the top of those tall buildings is a sight.

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hi Helen

That's a pretty big dive! So here's what I suggest....if you get a +2 and it's the same as the PS, you should be prepared for a typical lantus cycle where she comes down. If you get a +2 and she's alot lower than PS, you might want to think about feeding to catch a dive.

Unless you are doing three times under 50 and then a .25u reduction, then Miss Rosy earned one tonight :-D :-D :-D

Hope you get some sleep ;-)


Yes Majorie, I did give a bit of food to Rosy at +2.5 when the PS is kinda in the middle but I did not take a reading because in previous time, Rosy's +2 reading often did not indicate her trend. That's why I usually do a +3. Rosy moves very fast, I have difficulty figering if I should give her a bit of HC like this PM +3. I was hoping she could surf :oops:
As for the reduce, she earned it with the 49 but I'd prefer to have her hit another low before shaving off since she's not good at holding it.
 
Re: 5/31 Rosy AMPS 380/ 3 254 PMPS 207/ 3 77/ 5 49 Spider

tortie58 said:
I was wondering the same question too Wendy, why cant they go green during the AM?

Hahahahaha! When I turned my days around so I could work nights and watch Pumbaa more closely, he decided to have his low numbers during the day when I was trying to sleep! I think they just don't want us to sleep! :roll:

Suze
 
Pumbaa said:
tortie58 said:
I was wondering the same question too Wendy, why cant they go green during the AM?

Hahahahaha! When I turned my days around so I could work nights and watch Pumbaa more closely, he decided to have his low numbers during the day when I was trying to sleep! I think they just don't want us to sleep! :roll:

Suze

Yes Suze! They want their mummy 24 x 7 ! You should see how they treat me with those killer eyes when they sensed I am leaving home for awhile. I dont know how they can sense as to whether you are going grocery or going out for friends meeting. I am practically grounded!
 
Helen, my two cats don't mine when I leave, as long as they have food out. But my Border Collie stares at me with her big brown eyes, like she's saying, "*Sniff* You're not taking me with?" *LOL* The cats ignore me when I get home, too, but I always get Border Collie smooches!

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top