5/31 Neko PMPS 456 +2 402 +3 301

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72150 was another run into mid blues with a yellow PMPS. This morning we upped the dose and am waiting for it to settle in. So far, a stinkus pinkus day after an icky red start.

All P's are in place and Neko is hanging out on the hallway chair. Her nanner got a good workout this morning. I caught her lying there hugging it and it had a couple of good tooth marks in it.

Just got a call from a good friend who has a work colleague with a cat just diagnosed with FD. The young guy is naturally distraught and had been asking about food to feed the cat. ohmygod_smile The vet had sold him dry DM. Sigh! The best part is this guy works at Red Dog Blue Cat Deli, the place that makes the raw food I give Neko. Guess what I'm going to recommend the new diet be! As an employee, he gets 20% off cost too. Now I can hardly wait for his call to find out what insulin was recommended. Bets are it's Caninsulin. Time for some "pay it forward" activities!

ETA: I drove by the water today that was so rough yesterday morning, and it looks like a mirror today. Fickle weather.
 
Re: 5/31 Neko AMPS 461 +3 319 +6 304

Good luck with the dose and hope it brings Neko's nubers down. That's great you will be able to help your friend's colleague with his cat. Nice with the discount he'll receive as an employee, too.
 
Re: 5/31 Neko AMPS 461 +3 319 +6 304

Good luck with the new dose! Sometimes it does take a cycle or more to settle & work out.
So nice of you to help the newly DX'd but sometimes, when I try to share my experience, ppl just insisted that the'll listen to their vet & go with the prescription diet :-| Canbe frustrating. Hope this guy will open up to listen to you.
 
Re: 5/31 Neko AMPS 461 +3 319 +6 304

Best of luck with the dosecrease, Wendy. And your friend's colleague (and his cat) is very lucky to have you for FD advice.
 
Re: 5/31 Neko AMPS 461 +3 319 +6 304

Good Luck with the dose crease!!! Hope it brings Neko where you want her to be--nice green :mrgreen:
Glad your friend found you- An experienced FD cat bean to guide him & his newly dx'd kitty!
And he will get the very best of advice from you!! Great on the raw diet--
Hope you have a good night --HUGS & Love from us!!!
 
Re: 5/31 Neko PMPS 456

PMPS 456, all I can say is it's lower than this mornings 461. Hopefully the shed is filling and we'll be ready to try out this new dose soon. Although a part of me wouldn't mind a good nights sleep. :-D

@Ann, thanks, still waiting to hear from the friend's colleague - maybe this weekend. Maybe he could sneak me a bit of cheap food too!

@Sienne - I'm planning to be a bit more aggressive now. Each dose gets 6 cycles and if I don't see a bunch of green, up we go.

@Helen - apparently the new guy was questioning the DM diet. He was talking to his boss and he does work in a raw food place so lots of believers in low carb diets where he works. He thinks one cat will be OK to switch and the other a little harder. I can always point him to Janet and Binky's list if he wants to start canned first.

@Joe - I definitely plan on telling the person about FDMB. I can get him started but there is such a wealth of wisdom and experience here.

@Roni - thanks for visiting. If we have all these people in LL thinking green for Neko, maybe it'll happen soon. Paws crossed.
 
Re: 5/31 Neko PMPS 456

Sorry about your stinkus pinkus day :-| We had one, too, so I know the feeling. Thinking I might need to get more aggressive with Mr. Kink's dose, too. Good luck with the increase!!
 
Re: 5/31 Neko PMPS 456 +2 402

+2 402 A bit more action tonight but probably starting from too high to see anything exciting.

@Caitlin - the protocol says to wait 6-10 cycles before increasing but Neko is a bit special. Sigh! She seems to be showing some resistance to insulin or glucose toxicity and I need to stay on top of things so I am just waiting the 6 cycles until I see a whole lot more green than I've seen so far.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top