bambinaki
Member Since 2010
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-30-maxi-amps-325.230277/#post-2577745
Maxi is doing well.
Attached are a couple more pictures of him and his brother Rudi.
Maxi got a green (94) yesterday on his 5th cycle at 9.75 units of Lantus. Should I hold that dose for 10 cycles from the cycle during which he got the green? (10 more cycles after the green?) And then 10 more again if he gets green again before those 10 cycles are over?
I am in financial distress, so I'm thinking of changing from reputable Accu-Chek to not-so-reputable Reli-On. When Maxi was first diagnosed, I went for the least expensive meter & strips (Reli-On), but then I read it wasn't so great and Accu-Chek was very good, and that's when I had no idea I'd be testing so much. I still have the Reli-On, and I've been experimenting with it. Please see below. The numbers are from 9 to 30 'points' different, but each time they were within the same 'color' range. Obviously, that could easily change if the numbers are at the borderline between colors. Because I'm using R, I wonder if it would be a bad idea to switch to Reli-On. Should I just dip a little deeper into my retirement savings (already made a big withdrawal to pay for Maxi's hospitalization) and keep using reliable Accu-Chek for now? What would you do?
Accu-Chek Reli-On
346 337
338 312
176 162
325 311
267 246
143 119
336 306
239 229
Thank you.
@Wendy&Neko @Marje and Gracie
Maxi is doing well.
Attached are a couple more pictures of him and his brother Rudi.
Maxi got a green (94) yesterday on his 5th cycle at 9.75 units of Lantus. Should I hold that dose for 10 cycles from the cycle during which he got the green? (10 more cycles after the green?) And then 10 more again if he gets green again before those 10 cycles are over?
I am in financial distress, so I'm thinking of changing from reputable Accu-Chek to not-so-reputable Reli-On. When Maxi was first diagnosed, I went for the least expensive meter & strips (Reli-On), but then I read it wasn't so great and Accu-Chek was very good, and that's when I had no idea I'd be testing so much. I still have the Reli-On, and I've been experimenting with it. Please see below. The numbers are from 9 to 30 'points' different, but each time they were within the same 'color' range. Obviously, that could easily change if the numbers are at the borderline between colors. Because I'm using R, I wonder if it would be a bad idea to switch to Reli-On. Should I just dip a little deeper into my retirement savings (already made a big withdrawal to pay for Maxi's hospitalization) and keep using reliable Accu-Chek for now? What would you do?
Accu-Chek Reli-On
346 337
338 312
176 162
325 311
267 246
143 119
336 306
239 229
Thank you.
@Wendy&Neko @Marje and Gracie