5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138 294+1 297+2 241+10

Status
Not open for further replies.

mtncat58

Member Since 2013
5/30 Lucky AMPS 452 339+5 PMPS 251 358+10

I stumbled from bed after my wonderful face washing, and of course my belly tuck and had to get ~O) Lucky just can't understand so while waiting I put him on the table to test every morning like we do,but he is so wired up for he food to
wait long, I just barely get to get a sample.He just wants his food no buts about. FEED ME !
Well were inn the pink this morning YAY See how our day goes.




Lucky'sCondo
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8

Well wasn't home for Lucky's +5 had to go out but wow 104 way to go Lucky. He was starving :smile:
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138 Dosing Advice

Im feeding Lucky see if he comes up some don't remember shooting this low I have to use my Element to test waiting for his strips or use the exp.ones that were off almost 50. will be back in a few
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138 Dosing Advice

Just checked again my element says 137 and exp confirm say 133 should I give him half his dose? of 2.50
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138 Dosing Advice

If you can stay up to monitor and have strips and HC if you need it, I would shoot the full dose. Lucky's numbers are rising and you'll be feeding. Lucky's numbers should continue to rise until Lantus onset.

I'd also suggest getting a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138 HELP Dosing Advice

Ok, Thanks never shot this low but yes can stay up with him thank You I would feel better having his meter but the element I feel safe with
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138 Dosing Advice

It looks like he's rising. Good job on getting that +8. Do you have plenty of strips? Will you be around to test? Do you have medium carb and high carb food or karo or honey to bring him up if he goes below 50? If the answers are all yes, then I think you can give Lucky his regular dose. You have shot this low before. This is actually a very good preshot number. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138

You should get a +1 and +2 test. If either or both of those are much lower than 138, you will need to monitor a little more closely because he could be having an active cycle, where he goes low. It's scary but we want to get him into normal numbers, 50-120.
Liz
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138

I will use my meter his strips aren't here yet I have Element Plus I can use on him out out of his contour strips too yicks but have HC food and honey so I'm good to go.thanks
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138 294+1

Lucky bounced again,he had mixed grill pete' for dinner so will see how he is in an hour :smile:
 
Re: 5/31 Lucky AMPS 370 104+8 PMPS 138 294+1 297+2

Well looks Lucky is safe if he gets low he will come get me to feed him.safe to go to bed now. See you early
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top