5/31 Lucian AMPS 540,+4/226,+6/211,+8/230,+9.5/274,PMPS 325

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/31 Lucian AMPS 540

Yesterday during the day, he may have been high because the previous cycle he was at unaccustomed lower levels (blue) for considerable time.

You've been really steady on the 1.75 unit dose and the nadirs are high enough, you might be able to fatten the Lantus dose a hair yet remain safe. What do you think?

And, while I know you've not been using the R supplement long, I really am wondering if dosing every 8 hours would smooth things out better than using R. The total daily dose of 3.75 *2 is 7.5, divided into 3 doses would be 2.5 every 8 hours. Sorry - bad typing & bad math!
1.75 *2 = 3.50 plus whatever R is in the mix, so round up to 3.75, because it is divisble into 3 doses of 1.25 each.
 
Re: 5/31 Lucian AMPS 540,+4/226

I want to see if he'll straighten out, he's down now. I want to give it time.

I've kept his dose for so long, because, even while steering with food, he dropped to 38 on 2.0. Every time I think about raising him, I remember that. If anything, there have been a couple times he would have probably earned a reduction, but I prevented it, in hopes of avoiding the severe bounces.

Dosing every 8 hrs would be a last resort. I already have to schedule everything around Lucian, I wouldn't be able to get anything done, like my physical therapy. I think I'd try splitting his dose in some way before I did that. I'll have to cross those bridges when I get there. It's not an option right now.

One of them vomited this morning, don't know which one. That's always a disadvantage with a multi-cat household. Never know who did what.

I think a 3X day dose would be 1.17....1.75 X 2 divided by 3 = 1.16666 Did I do that right?
 
Re: 5/31 Lucian AMPS 540,+4/226,+6/211,+8/230,+9.5/274,PMPS

Tried to fatten his PM dose, don't know how successful I was with it.
 
Re: 5/31 Lucian AMPS 540,+4/226

nckitties3 said:
...I think a 3X day dose would be 1.17....1.75 X 2 divided by 3 = 1.16666 Did I do that right?

Mis-typed previously & have edited it. Might work out to 1.25 TID, if you include the R impact as part of the total.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top