5/31 JuJu AMPS 155/+1 200/+6 80/+7 108/PMPS 221/+1 274/+5 151/+8 76/+9 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

JuJu09

Active Member
5/30 Condo

WCR- Good

Ketone Neg 5/28


Ran a bit high yesterday evening but fairly flat. Wish I had a +9/+10 from last night. I'm just curious how low he dropped. I continued with 1u. I'm hoping for some greens today, for JuJu, and the rest of the L&L family. :D

Hope everyone enjoys their Sunday!
 
Hmm, was hoping for a bit lower surf. Need to try and get a +9/+10 to see what's going on there.

This makes 10 cycles at 1u. His numbers have been, ok, but I'm not sure if he needs more time to adjust to the occasional greens, or does he need to get a tiny increase? Maybe, 1.1u?
 
Some cats are slow responders and ten cycles is a minimum number of cycles to hold. The last two days have showed a minimization of his bouncing. I'm not saying that to encourage you to hold the dose; it's just that if you think your schedules don't allow you to be aggressive, it's possible he could continue to do better on this dose. Hard to say.

However, when you came back, I did encourage you to be more aggressive this time around to get him back to remission so it depends on how aggressive you can be and how low you want his nadirs. If you don't want him to get much lower than 70/80 on the nadir (which is fine, there isn't anything wrong with that), give him more time.

If you or Ava can continue to be there to test him, I think you could increase to 1.1u to give him a little kick in the.....pancreas :)
 
@Marje and Gracie said:
If you or Ava can continue to be there to test him, I think you could increase to 1.1u to give him a little kick in the.....pancreas:)

:woot:Lol!

It definitely has been a little tougher to get as many tests in without Ava being home. We work opposite schedules so the overlap works out perfect for testing JuJu.

She will be home tomorrow evening, after PM dose time, so I'll probably wait until Tuesday to increase to 1.1u. That'll give me a chance to catch up on some ZZZ's.

Thanks for checking in, Marje. :)
 
You're welcome. I don't think it will hurt to hold off until Tuesday and see if he settles in a bit more. If he doesn't, than you know it's time for an increase.

But if he starts trending up, I wouldn't wait, if possible.
 
+5 151

I've been getting a few hours sleep here, and there, today. I'm finally, AWAKE. Gotta run to the store and get some more food. Afterwards, I'll be home and can test tonight to get some more data on the back half of his PM cycle. Which I haven't been able to do because I work nights, Mon-Sat.

I'm open to raising him to 1.1u in the AM, if he doesn't hit green tonight. Which looks unlikely at this point since he's gonna get his final meal for the day once I get back from the store. See ya in a bit.
 
+8 76 :D


Went to the store to get cat food, nearly forgot cat food, ended up with $200 in groceries! I can be like a kid in a candy store when grocery shopping. Love me some food! Gotta put the groceries away, I'll be back in a bit.
 
Thank, Rhi!

+9 148


OK, so I was out longer than expected. Normally JuJu gets fed around +6. Tonight was +8. That gave him some extra time to get in the green but now that he was fed later in the cycle, he got quite a big food spike. Be interesting to see if he shoots way up or comes back down a bit before his next dose. I guess he could be bouncing a bit from the green, as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top