5/31 Jessica AMPS 390

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not sure on the dose increase. I'd like to see a few more test numbers before giving you any input on this question.

Will you be around tomorrow or the rest of this weekend to get a few more random tests?

A +2 is always nice, to let us know which direction she may be headed and to tell us how active the cycle will be.
I'd like to see a few more numbers around the +5 to +7 time frame. To check on her nadir.

I'd like to see that +2 after both the AMPS and the PMPS if possible.
 
Hi Wendy,

I do read the protocol.
Increasing the dose:
•Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
•After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
•After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Since Jessica's nadir always stay higher than 200, I tend to increase her dose by another 0.25U to 2.50U.
My major concern is the potency of my Lantus Solostar pen. I may consider buying a new one just in case it loss it potency.

Hi Deb,

I will try to take more test on Jessica.

Thank you very much for the advices from both of you.
Really appreciate it.
 
Unless you are seeing floaties in your pen or its cloudy, it's likely ok'd. We have membes who use their lens until they are empty.

My suspicion is that she will need more insulin but a few more spot checks during the day would help. It's really Important to get preshot tests every single time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top