5/31 Gracie PMPS 332 +2 106 +3 55 +3.5 37 +4 53 +4.5 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 265 9th cycle f1u
+2: 199
+4: 136
+6: 130
+9: 99
+10: 94
PMPS: 56 10th cycle f1u :shock: fed 6%/13% gravy
+.5: 50 tsp 13% gravy/drop karo
+1: 56 fed .5 oz 6%
+1.5: 55 fed 1 tsp 6%/.5 ml karo
+2: 51 fed 13%/2 drops karo
+2.5: 69
+3: 93
+4: 96
+5: 113
+6: 120
+8: 190


Happy Monday LL!!! Sending out prayers and healing vines to all who need them today. Special thoughts and prayers to or baby boy Tobey on Wed for his dental as well as Tommy and Lauren for dental on Wed, and Donovan for his dental on Thursday. Good wishes and healing vines for Barb today in her eye surgery.

Wow...what a difference we've been seeing in Gracie lately. However, she decided to shuck her Miss Flat Blue 2011 crown last night for the lower floor. I felt I had overcarbed her trying to get her up before onset and I expected a big "b" this morning. :shock: :shock: at the 135 at AMPS but happy to not see a color which cannot be mentioned associated with the "b" word. Poor little girl is tired but looks like she might be in for some pokeys today.

Tomorrow is Tobey's dental so please keep him in your prayers.

I'm off to TBP. Hope you all have a great day. Probably little time for me to check condos today.
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135

Good morning Marjorie & Gracie! Glad she didn't you know what. Hopefully Gracie keeps up her pretty numbers.

Hope you have a great Tuesday!
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135

Miss Gracie looking great this am--Prayers being said for all the dentals, especially for Tobey!
We are always thinking of you & Gracie has a wonderful day coming today--Hugs from us!
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135

Gracie is turning into a surf queen now! Looking really great and no "b" word in sight. :-D
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135

Hi guys .. love the blue start to the day and that there wasn't a major "B" going on! Sounds like a lot of dentals this upcoming week and they are all in our thoughts .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Good Morning all. DH here. We were hoping she would avoid the "B" after her nice AMPS this morning, but no such luck. She has a NRT vet appt this afternoon so if she had to bounce, she might as well do it today. Well, we all take a break and then back to work tonight. :-D
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Morning guys - or is it afternoon.... I never know.... what a great night last night for Gracie. Awesome numbers, great pmps. YAY!!! nice job too keeping her on the 50's! and you are right - if she has to bounce might as well be on a day when she has to go to the vetty, stress factor being what it is.

have a great day guys. Gracie?: that is high enough, OK?
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Oh Miss Gracie, you do know how to keep your beans on their toes don't you?

Keeping you and Tobey in my thoughts today for a good dental tomorrow!
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Whoa Nellie Gracie!!! Reverse, reverse!! I'll be keeping Tobey in my thoughts and prayers for her dental. Hope you had a great day at work, though it is just, well, work. :lol:
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Hi Ms. Gracie sure had a nice night and a nice AMPS. Good luck today with Gracie's Vetty appt. and for Tobey's dental! There seem to be a lot of dentals lately. Hope work goes by fast, or you may already be home, as I'm three hours ahead! Take care and sending good Vetty vines for Gracie and Tobey.
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Not mentioning that word, I'm glad to see all is well in Gracies world.. She did look pretty good through out the evening though. Nice job you too. I wish you well with the Vetty appt today and also with Tobey's Dental tomorrow..
Thank you for the special prayers for Tommy also :-D
Hugs :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Guardian Angel Al will be with Tobey during his dental tomorrow. Holding his paw during the procedure and until he wakes up. Give us an update tomorrow when you get a chance, k?.
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Turn around there little lady!!

Sending good thoughts Tobey's way. At least there are no worries about BG numbers and insulin!
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie AMPS 135 +2 175 +4 288

Thank you all for visiting today. I hate it during the week when I work and I can't get to condos to visit or answer each of you individually on our condo. Thank you for your well wishes for Tobey. I'm freaked out about having this done....he's still such a baby...but something is going on with his gums.

Baby girl was bouncing....not too terribly bad...but the vetty visit always sends her up. I actually breathed a sigh of relief with her PMPS as they drew blood and she squishes her shoulders and neck down; she doesn't struggle at all but she just squishes up....so I expected a very high number.

And yes, Sienne, thankfully, we will not have to worry about BG with Tobey's dental. I just worry about his lungs. After that nasty URI he had last fall, he's been snuffly sounding from time to time but they are going to xray his lungs and make totally sure they are clear before they start any anesthesia.

I would love to visit condos tonight but am very tired and need to have dinner with Mike. I didn't go to bed until 11 when I knew she was up safely; Mike came to bed at 2 and I got up at 3:30 to do her +8 and then at 5:30 for work. So .....as Michelle would say "this bean is toast!".
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie PMPS 332

I'm sure no one blames you for not visiting condos tonight!!! You have to be exhausted. Visit with your hubby and get some sleep. There's always tomorrow, except, of course, it will probably be a repeat of the same!!! Good luck tomorrow!!
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie PMPS 332

no worries on condos! Rest, take time with Mike, and enjoy your evening. Gracie has given you permission.

Good luck with Tobey tomorrow. It sounds like they will take good care of him. Mannie is prepping the roadster, all set to come and care for Tobey when he is home.
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie PMPS 332 +2 106 +3 55

I figured with her bouncing to 288 at +4 today, then the vet visit, she would be high tonight. Thats what I get for thinking when I'm not used to it. She must have been coming down this afternoon, the vet spike wore off, and bang. I gave her half a mil of karo for thee 55 and will recheck in 30.
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie PMPS 332 +2 106 +3 55

aw, gracie saved her lows for you, marjorie, on a night when you have to work! how did she know? i expect you'll be up for a bit.
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie PMPS 332 +2 106 +3 55 +3.5 37

aw, mike sorry for swapping your gender identity! you're a good furdad to take care of your little girl!

pull up gracie! now girl!

i hope you get to sleep some tonight, mike.
 
Re: 5/31 Gracie PMPS 332 +2 106 +3 55 +3.5 37 +4 53

Julie - no worries. I didn't start it off with my normal dh here. So, got her back up above 50, I'll keep checking her for a few hours at least. Never know when the karo will wear off. She couldn't hold this dose in the past, it always sent her too low. We thougt this time might be different when she gave us all those days of flat blue. But, I guess its still too much juice for her and we'll give her a reduction in the morning. Just don't know whether it will be 1u or sk1u.
 
Trust Gracie to be full of surprises. I guess she wanted company last evening (either that or wanted to distract you both from thinking about Tobey's dental).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top