5/31 Eddie AMPS 257, +10/321, PMPS 273, +7/41, +8/52, +9/69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Friday's Condo

Today:
AMPS = 257
+2 = 289
+6 = 300
+7 = 312
+10 = 321
PMPS = 273
+2 = 241
+3 = 197
+4 = 166
+5 = 85
+5.5 = 61
+6 = 46
+6.3 = 48
+6.6 = 51
+7 = 41
+7.3 = 49
+7.6 = 52
+8 = 52
+8.5 = 61
+9 = 69

Happy Caturday LL!

I didn't manage to get an Eddie condo up yesterday. I laid down to take a short nap after work, and woke up well past "bed time." Ah well. Got in plenty of sleep for a change...just not during normal human being hours. @-) Eddie had a big bounce yesterday in the AM after hitting the 40's following our dosecrease. Got the message loud and clear, Mr. EdLiver! No need to race up to the pink floor and sit there! He looked to be clearing the bounce late in the AM cycle yesterday, then wobbled around in mid-blue numbers for the PM cycle before heading back up into another bounce. This AM, Eddie hung out on the pink floor again. :roll: Tonight, so far, he is finally starting to slide down. Hopefully Mr. Greenie will come to visit tonight!

Something I did recently to help me see Eddie's patterns more easily was to take his numbers from his SS and put them in a new spreadsheet, with the days lined up in one long row, rather than having each day stacked on top of another. In that format, I can definitely see "waves" that cover three to five cycles. Just another way to look at things, I guess. :smile:

Sort of OT: I ran across this article about insulin resistance some time ago. I had to read it about 12 times to understand most of it, and there are some parts that are still over my head. It presents an interesting hypothesis about the role of insulin in perpetuating or even causing insulin resistance. Basically, the body's receptor cells are less responsive to the insulin, so there's excess insulin circulating. The excess insulin evidently (it's hypothesized), actually causes a down-regulation of the the receptors cells. I think this hypothesis maybe gives a nice physiological explanation for the high flat bounce cycles that we see our kitties having. For some leisure reading: http://care.diabetesjournals.org/content/31/Supplement_2/S262.full

How cool is it that there are several relatively new LL kitties that are going down the dosing scale in dramatic fashion!? :mrgreen: :-D And for the other folks whose kitties are taking their time - you will get there! :-D :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/31 Eddie AMPS 257, +10/321, PMPS 273, +4/166, +5.5/61

Well that was a nice quick bounce and now back in the green. No lower please, Eddie. Have a wonderful night!
 
Re: 5/31 Eddie AMPS 257, +10/321, PMPS 273, +6/46, +7/41

thanks for posting that link, jen. i'll look at it.

Eddie's sitting in the basement tonight - up a little, please, mr eddie! it's better to hang out in the 50's instead!
 
Re: 5/31 Eddie AMPS 257, +10/321, PMPS 273, +6/46, +7/41

Hi Julie!

Eddie does seem to love the 40's, doesn't he. :shock:

I'm thinking I probably should take the reduction again. He really hasn't failed a reduction yet. I'd like him to be flatter, but then again, it seems like each time he clears a bounce, he earns another reduction. :?:
 
Re: 5/31 Eddie AMPS 257, +10/321, PMPS 273, +6/46, +7/41

i think i would also take the reduction, jen. even though it's only been 4 cycles since the last reduction, he seems pretty determined tonight. if you do reduce and he trends back up, just don't hesitate to go back to this dose. since he's been holding reductions, he may do just fine. It's up to you, but i think i'd take it.

ohmygosh i fell asleep while i was writing this. ohmygod_smile i'm going to bed. nighty night!
 
Re: 5/31 Eddie AMPS 257, +10/321, PMPS 273, +7/41, +8/52

Hi Jen, I see you're still up and Eddie's still down. :roll: Hey Eddie, surfing the 80's is just as good as the 50's. Good luck on the reduction - somehow I think he's going to like the new dose. :mrgreen:

Thanks for the article link - I like reading about resistance too. But like you, it takes a few times reading them.
 
Re: 5/31 Eddie AMPS 257, +10/321, PMPS 273, +7/41, +8/52

Hi Wendy!

Wendy&Neko said:
Hi Jen, I see you're still up and Eddie's still down. :roll:

We sure are! :lol:

Wendy&Neko said:
Hey Eddie, surfing the 80's is just as good as the 50's.

Looking back, I think Eddie surfed in the 70's and 80's like once, maybe? :roll: I think he surfs the 50's so he can get extra pokie treats. ;-)

I'm curious as to what other people might take away from that article. :smile:

Have a great night, Wendy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top