5/31 Do Lou pmps 282+1 340+2 305+4 315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15848

WCR he is doing fine all P's in place seems to be urinating a bit more I am sure its the constant higher numbers again so going to work on getting a ketone reading later he has never had that before but I like to keep a check on it anyway when urination starts to increase again drinking is on the rise again too so sure need to get his numbers to come down again :sad: see what they do today so far not much going on in the way of change
 
Re: 5/31 Do Lou amps 303 +3.5 280

Gabby and Do Lou are hanging in the same neighborhood. I'd like to see them opt for a change of scenery - like a view with more trees and water.
 
Re: 5/31 Do Lou amps 303 +3.5 280

Sienne and Gabby said:
Gabby and Do Lou are hanging in the same neighborhood. I'd like to see them opt for a change of scenery - like a view with more trees and water.

I agree completely

+5 291
 
Re: 5/31 Do Lou amps 303 +3.5 280+5 291+6 267

+6 267 ate all his lunch :-D laying in the sun right now on his special Do Lou post Daddy Bean made him since he cannot jump well
 
Re: 5/31 Do Lou amps 303 +3.5 280+5 291+6 267

Nice slow slide down. happy sun bath, DO Lou. Daddy is so good to you.
 
Re: 5/31 Do Lou amps 303 +3.5 280+5 291+6 267

At least he's in the yellows. Did I hear right, you did a dosecrease? If so, I hope it works well for Do Lou.

Do Lou, you look awesome in blue and green. Let's see it again!
 
Re: 5/31 Do Lou pmps 282+1 340+2 305

hang in there! this could simply be a case of some New Dose Wonkiness:

Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations.
http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm
 
Re: 5/31 Do Lou pmps 282+1 340+2 305

Jill & Alex said:
hang in there! this could simply be a case of some New Dose Wonkiness:

Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations.
http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm

Well I am wondering this Jill he has had that before but its been quite a while since we experienced it but Mama Bean kinda had this thought in the back of her head confused_cat confused_cat
 
+4 315 well just got in a bit ago from grocery I sure hate grocery shopping seems like you spend so much money and come home with so little :roll: anyway he is still high as you can see hoping tomorrows cycle is better
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top