5/31 Checkers pmps 156 +1.5/191+3/200

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192+1/134 +2/91 +3/52

Hi Barb. Checkers is having a wonderful morning. Hope he surfs these nice numbers for you. We always get a bit nervous when PF gets into the green also. You like it but it keeps you on your toes. Nothing wrong with a nice long surf in the low blue numbers.

Have a great day Barb.
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192+1/134 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 OT Vid.

I give a teaspoon of HC, and he drops anyway.
By the time I'm done with all the gravies today, he'll be sky high again. :YMSIGH:



This had my civvies mesmerized at the window last night. Checkers couldn't care less, slept through it.
It comes around periodically, and screams in my yard. Scared the living daylights out of me the first few times.
I always thought it was a bobcat, but have listened to various bobcat sounds, and now think it's a fox.
When I shined the flahlight at it, it ran off a little way, then came back. It is frighteningly loud in person. I didn't think of the camera until too late. Darn, no night vision. Just sound, no picture

http://smg.photobucket.com/user/Barbara ... b.mp4.html
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192+1/134 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 OT Vid.

Nice green Checkers! Now no more bouncing to the moon.

That is a strange sound. We have bobcats, but I have never heard that sound. Maybe a fox? I have no idea what they sound like. I can see why it would scare you.

Have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192+1/134 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 OT Vid.

I think you are right that it is a fox..... here's a link of different fox calls.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J6NuhlibHsM
I'm playing it now while I type and my two droolers are just standing here listening .... :lol:

Paws crossed that you can get Checkers up without him taking off in his hot air balloon....
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192+1/134 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 OT Vid.

OMIGOSH Rhiannon.....that is exactly what it sounds like. It SCREAMS. This link nearly knocked me off my chair.
I had the sound up, to hear my own better. :lol:
Thank you.
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192+1/134 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 +4.5/49

Hi Barb!

Well, I listened to the video because when you said it "screams" I was really worried it was a cougar (mountain cat). I don't think so; but I could be wrong. I'd say a fox; the estrus period for foxes is usually in the spring, and it is technically still spring. I would attribute that sound to either a female letting the males know she's ready, or for males showing their dominance!

Wow and wow on Checkers numbers--simply fab, Barb! You had typed in your first post above, that you gave an early shot last night and this morning; and I'm sure you know that an early shot acts like a dose increase...that might explain the low numbers....???

Hugs, Kat
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192+1/134 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 +4.5/49

Hmmmm......I seem to not be seeing a couple days of SS numbers (5/30 & 5/31) ;-) ;-) ;-) ;-) ;-)

This "could" be the effects of shooting early last night. Remember shooting early can be like a dose increase. I wonder if it is possible you got some insulin in him instead of a total fur shot and so the numbers were a bounce which he is now also clearing.

Yikes on the 39 but good job. I have to do a few errands this morning but I will try to look closer at his SS and see if I can think of anything at all that might help flatten him. LBG will help me.

Barb....can you remind me, please, if he is on any kind of feeding schedule?

Thanks and have a great day...... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps192+1/134 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 +4.5/49+

Thank you for the attention, Marje. I don't know why I didn't do the SS, as I remembe clicking on link.
I was sure he got a fur shot yesterday, maybe he did get some.
Low green a couple days after high numbers isn't unusual for him, tho.

At any rate, I still can't seem to even him out. We go thru this constantly....green, bounce for two days..green, etc.
He isn't on any real feeding schedule. He expects snack with every test, and I always find something for him.
Because of his boniness, I find excuses to get food in him.

Kat, I shot early last night, because I THINK he got fur shot in morning, and numbers just kept rising all day, until black pmps, and for another 3 hours, until onset.

It was 12 hours between last night's and this morning's.
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 +4.5/49+6.5/3

amps192
+1/134
+2/ 91
+3/ 52
3.7 39
+4.5~ 49
+6~ 47
+6.5~ 39

I'm so used to testing on the hour, I keep forgetting to test on the half today......these are too hard to put in subject line. :lol:

Checkers doesn't feel good at low greens. I can never seem to get his numbers up gently. He surfs then rockets, with small amounts of HC.

He's too smart for his own good. I let the cover of a ceramic canister, fall from the top of fridge. Shards of glass flew everywhere. Checks was on the table, I was standing in the middle of it, barefoot!
I picked him up and brought him to another room, put TWO baby gates across kitchen, and what did he do?
Got up on back of recliner, and onto counter top, about to jump down into kitchen.
How does a cat even know enough to go around like that!
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 +4.5/49+6.5/3

Checkers time to come up a little. Both you and your bean don't feel good at these numbers. I guess MC doesn't work enough for him when he's low?

Regarding going around to the kitchen, I swear cats know the best way to get into trouble. :shock: :lol: Sorry about the canister top.
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 +4.5/49+6.5/3

mps192
+1/134
+2/ 91
+3/ 52
3.7 39
+4.5~ 49
+6~ 47
+6.5~ 39
+7 81 different meter

Had to change meter..Have to fix time on one in use.

Is there a way to make numbers in subjct line smaller?
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 +4.5/49+6.5/3

Morning Barb, oh wow on Checkers! Come up Checkers, that's low enough! I was on my way out at the +3.75 and wanted to see if Checkers was rising.
I feed Maggie similar to what you do with Checkers. With her CRD and mega stuff, I'm just happy to see her eat.
Oh my on the canister and also on that fox. You have an exciting condo today. I've never heard a fox scream before! :shock: I grew up in rural PA, but didn't get the experience of much wildlife.
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192 +2/91 +3/52+3.75/39 +4.5/49+6.5/3

Barb & Checkers said:
...Is there a way to make numbers in subjct line smaller?
I don't know for sure, however, you could subtract a few of the numbers to make room for more (then do a recap, as you did above). For example, your subject line today could read:

5/31 Checkers amps 192 +2 91 +3.75 39 +4.5 49 +6.5 39 (would leave a little room)

OR

5/31 Checkers amps/192 2/91 3.75/39 4.5/49 6.5/39 (would leave more room yet)

???
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers amps 192 +2/91 +3/52+4.5/49+6.5/39+7/81

Already did that, Kat. I would have had a few more up there. I usually delete the unimportant numbers. I don't like having to delete the really low ones tho.
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers pmps 156

So, what have YOU two ben up to today???
YIPES! I can see what you have been doing....
OMGoodness Checkers!!! Keeping your mama busy!! Hope you get some rest this evening Barb! Hugs!
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers pmps 156

Wow. Checkers has been keeping you on your toes today. I hope he doesn't bounce too high. Wow on the fox cries. That would be scary.
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers pmps 156

I know I keep saying this, but I really don't like low greens.
Checkers doesn't feel well when he's so low; he sleeps all day, and just acts *slow*
He's energetic and fun, when he's between 100 and 150.

I could use advice about feeding low numbers. I should present my problem in the morning, probably.

I need to know how to get him up with Karo, as the gravy foods give him diarrhea lately.
I don't know how much to give..or how......guess this question is better asked in the morning, so it can be seen.

Sienne, if you're here, how do you get Karo in Gabby? I know gravy food doesn't agree with her tummy.
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers pmps 156 +1.5/191

Surf those blues, Checks! :-D I think you will have to experiment with the karo for Checkers, but it's usually just a drop or two.
Liz
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers pmps 156 +1.5/191

Wow, what a day for you guys. Maybe PM Sienne, so she knows to come check your condo. I've never had to use Karo, because Trix is fine with gravy.

Have a great night, guys, and Checks, you know where you don't need to go tonight!!!! Stay blue, my friend, stay blue!
 
Re: 5/31 Checkers pmps 156 +1.5/191

The only time I've had to use karo, I just added a couple of drops to regular LC fuds. I should probably do that more often as too much gravy gets the same reaction here.
 
On the very few times I use karo, I just added it to Gracie's food....just a drop or so. I believe Sienne uses honey and adds it to Gabbys food. Gracie really likes it and will lick it off my fingers, too. She likes sweet stuff like her momma.

Have you tried just a good higher Low carb food? That's what I use with Gracie and it works great. The only time I give her karo now is if she's in the 20s :shock: I have a 10% food that works really well and also....surprisingly...a 5% food.

I usually use the 10% food if she's dropping faster than I want or she's in the 30s. I use the 5% to just bring her up from 40s and get her to surf or if I k ow she might be headed down a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top