5/31 Champ PMPS 269, +3.5 43, +5 53, +6 62-DOSE DECREASE?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/31 Champ PMPS 269, +3.5 43, +5 53, +6 62-DOSE DECREASE

Very good job managing the curve last night!!

According to the protocol, you would decrease 0.25u so your new dose would be 3.5u
 
Re: 5/31 Champ PMPS 269, +3.5 43, +5 53, +6 62-DOSE DECREASE

WOW - exciting night for you and Champ!!!! Congrats on the dosecrease!!!
 
Re: 5/31 Champ PMPS 269, +3.5 43, +5 53, +6 62-DOSE DECREASE

Great job last night Patty! I bet you are exhausted! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) You are a great bean and Champ knows it. Hope you have a good day and are able to get a little rest!
 
Re: 5/31 Champ PMPS 269, +3.5 43, +5 53, +6 62-DOSE DECREASE

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME. First decrease, here we come!!!
 
Re: 5/31 Champ PMPS 269, +3.5 43, +5 53, +6 62-DOSE DECREASE

Patty:

We were cross-posting!! I wouldn't suggest doing anything differently. You handled the lows just fine. You know Champ and how he responds to carbs.

My only suggestion is to change the color coding on the PM +8.5 to blue.
 
Re: 5/31 Champ PMPS 269, +3.5 43, +5 53, +6 62-DOSE DECREASE

Patty, the reason I suggested what I did was because he stayed in the 40s for an hour, and even dropped back down from 48 to 41. It's entirely your call, my suggestion was aimed at getting him out of the 40s rather than staying there for extended periods of time.
 
Re: 5/31 Champ PMPS 269, +3.5 43, +5 53, +6 62-DOSE DECREASE

Laurie, I completely understand what you're saying. I was trying to get him up into the 50's without making him skyrocket and I just wasn't being aggressive enough. I just knew there was no way I was going to use Karo!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top