5/31 Buster AMPS 78, 80 +.5 73 +3.75 84 +8 131 PMPS 179

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kim & Buster, May 31, 2023.

  1. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
  2. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    **He was at 78 at his normal shot time, then 80 after stalling for 15 minutes.
     
  3. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    He’s at 73 now 30 mins after shot time :nailbiting: I have to leave for work soon, idk what to do - I can try to sneak back home maybe in 3 hours or so

    gonna feed him more HC, and also mix some into his regular LC pate he eats throughout the day. in hindsight I wish I’d given a partial dose.​
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    The HC mixed into his usual LC should keep him safe. If you can get a +3, that would be great.
    Even if you had shot a token dose, the depot would have affected the first part of the cycle.
     
  5. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Just got home, he’s at 84 at +3.75! I’ll make sure he eats more too.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Tested him 15 mins later, so +4, and now he’s at 75. But he also just ate a lot from his MC food. I’ll give him more HC gravy just to be safe, and maybe mix more into his food bowl too.

    I know he hasn’t dropped under 50 but I would guess he would have if not for the carbs - should I reduce tonight or hold the dose?
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He's looking food on this dose for now, so I would hold it....
     
    Kim & Buster likes this.
  8. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Gotcha. Crossing my fingers, knocking on wood, and everything else to hope that he settles into some nice flat green cycles :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    And now he's up to 131 at +8! I imagine all the HC food helped, lil dudes been eating good today LOL
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Jumped up to 179 for the PMPS. How long does it take for the HC food to leave his system/stop affecting his numbers? He ate maybe a little less than a full can of HC FF today.
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yeah, carbs after the nadir can cause numbers to zoom since there is a loss of duration.

    Just a couple of hours, but he might stay a little higher both on account of the loss of duration and some element of bouncing.
     
    Kim & Buster likes this.

Share This Page