BaileyUK
Member Since 2013
What a day yesterday!! nadir 1.4 (25) thankyou to all who gave me advise and support,it was very much appreciated.
Baileys AMPS today was 15.6 (280) how I wish I had held my nerve,and just reduced by .25 but the low numbers had really scared me,and I got Dyana's post minutes after I had chickened out and decreased his PM shot by .75 if he remains in high numbers and needs increase (which I'm sure he will) how long before I can increase his dose? will I have to hold this dose for the full 6 cycles?
Julie you asked about the acro test,the vet tested him last month,the test result showed him to be just on the borderline number wise,so the vet tested again and it came back slightly lower,he says the test is not very accurate,and that he is sure Bailey is not a acro cat,as he shows none of the classic symptoms(head,jaw,paws etc) and his insulin requirement is not in keeping with the high dependency of acro cats.
What I don't understand about yesterday's low numbers is that Bailey was fine,alert,totally normal,showing no signs of going hypo ,when he first started on Caninsulin,and we were not testing he has a hypo attack at 2.2 (40 ) and had to be rushed to the vets.
Many thanks to you all,Bailey and I hope you have a good weekend. Diane x
Baileys AMPS today was 15.6 (280) how I wish I had held my nerve,and just reduced by .25 but the low numbers had really scared me,and I got Dyana's post minutes after I had chickened out and decreased his PM shot by .75 if he remains in high numbers and needs increase (which I'm sure he will) how long before I can increase his dose? will I have to hold this dose for the full 6 cycles?
Julie you asked about the acro test,the vet tested him last month,the test result showed him to be just on the borderline number wise,so the vet tested again and it came back slightly lower,he says the test is not very accurate,and that he is sure Bailey is not a acro cat,as he shows none of the classic symptoms(head,jaw,paws etc) and his insulin requirement is not in keeping with the high dependency of acro cats.
What I don't understand about yesterday's low numbers is that Bailey was fine,alert,totally normal,showing no signs of going hypo ,when he first started on Caninsulin,and we were not testing he has a hypo attack at 2.2 (40 ) and had to be rushed to the vets.
Many thanks to you all,Bailey and I hope you have a good weekend. Diane x