5/30 Zener PMPS 345;+4 166;+6 125 dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Smoke free yesterday

Our guy is enjoying another smoke-free day in the backyard, helping MamaLizBean put in the last of her garden starts. He is such an excellent supervisor. Z must miss the fire drama because he is showing us reds, pinks and yellows since that last glimpse of blue four cycles ago. We're not sure if this could be bounce behavior of if he is jonesing for some more juice. We'll give him another cycle or two to see if anything happens, but if he goes up again, the beans may not be able to keep on the patience pants. :cool:

OT - the fire is 55% contained and the evacuated people from Oak Creek Canyon, where the fire started, were allowed home yesterday. Some areas had high intensity fire and burned the steep canyon slopes completely bare, so the danger will next be from flooding when our rains start. The fire continues to burn in islands inside the containment lines and we will continue to get brief periods of smoke here and there. About 500 firefighters remain on the fire doing perimeter patrol, cleanup and restoration work. Gusty winds are forecast for the weekend, so the crews will stick around and be prepared in case the containment doesn't hold.

Anne
 
Re: 5/30 Zener AMPS 329;+3 306

Oh dear, Zener, what are you doing up there? Are you trying to get a better vantage point to see the fire damage? There's really nothing to see, sweetie, so come on down and relax in the sunny yellows and mellow blues! Dosecrease threat is on the table!

Glad the news continues to be good about the fire. I hope you don't have to go through that again anytime soon, but we all know what could happen this year with the dry winter.

I hope you all have a good weekend. :-D
 
Re: 5/30 Zener AMPS 329;+3 306

Hi Anne,

What's up with the little man over there - four cycles since you last saw blue?? C'mon down Zener - lots of your friends are anxious to see you in the lagoon.

So glad things are settling down with the fires, sure hope the winds don't stir it back up. Have a great and safe weekend.

Anne
 
Re: 5/30 Zener AMPS 329;+3 306

How nice of Zener to supervise in the garden today. I hope he keeps sliding down. I'm glad they are getting the fire more and more contained.
 
Re: 5/30 Zener PMPS 345 dosecrease

Thanks for visiting Zener today and encouraging him to give up his pink fascination. ;-) The beans tossed off the patience pants and increased his dose tonight, it's been too long since we've seen healthy numbers. His Budesonide dose is stable at the moment, so now we will keep increasing his insulin every six cycles until we see healthy numbers again. The Adequan seems to have given him a little boost with his mobility, or something is feeling better.

Hope all have a drama free Friday evening. :YMHUG:

Anne
 
Re: 5/30 Zener PMPS 345 dosecrease

Yo Z Man. Work that new juice! We want to see you back in the lagoon.
Cool that you caught the chipmunk and that Tillie is hunting mice. When I'm allowed to go to camp (after my beans clear out the coyotes' mess) you can come visit and we'll all hunt rodents.
Good job on the garden!
~Rusty


Have a good weekend, Liz and Anne. I hope the fire stays down and that you remain smoke-free.

Ella
 
Re: 5/30 Zener PMPS 345 dosecrease

Work that dosecrease, Zener!!! I'm glad the Adequan kicked in, and great news about the fire, too. Enjoy the evening, guys!!
 
Re: 5/30 Zener PMPS 345 dosecrease

Good luck with the extra juice! Pink is SO not my favorite colour. :roll: Good to hear that he's getting around a little better now.

Sending you a smoke free weekend. I have to finish off the last little bit of my veggie garden too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top